We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lubbock to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 19th Street, Lubbock, TX 79410 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel to stay at for 3 nights for a concert at United Spirit Arena. The employees here were all extremely friendly and helpful no matter what time of the day. They have a social hour with snacks and an assortment of beer and wine available for guests, I think this was available Mon-Thurs. Everyday there were fresh peanut butter cookies in front of the elevators that made the whole place smell amazing. The rooms are large, the beds were large and very comfortable. The kitchen area has everything you could need during your stay. Our entire stay the hotel was fairly quiet even though there seemed to be quite a few cars outside. This was our first stay here but we will for sure stay here whenever we visit Lubbock.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
9
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We made a quick trip to see our boys and booked this visit through hotels.com - so we weren't sure what we would get but we did request at least a 3 star hotel. Staybridge was wonderful! We arrived rather late after visiting with the boys first - the young man at the desk was very friendly and welcoming. The room was at the end of the hall on the second floor - our preference - and was very clean. The only comment my husband made was that the bed pillows were too small. But all in all, a great place to say, centrally located in Lubbock and near the university.

Room Tip: Room at the end of the hall on the second floor was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at this property (self, son, 2 dogs and husband) beginning Dec. 26th for three nights. What a surprise! Clean, spacious, great towels,(and plenty of them!) sheets and beds. The hotel is clean and conveniently located. Staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. Breakfast is first rate, with plenty of options for everyone and the evening cocktail hour enjoyable. Only negative to the stay was the Occupy Lubbock eyesore directly out our windows (on city property, not the hotel's). I would definitely ask for a room on the other wide. There is some traffic noise, but it is located directly in the center of things, so that is to be expected. I was dubious as we were unfamiliar with this brand, but would highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again. Less expensive than the Overton, and frankly, we feel it is better run. Thanks Staybridge Suites!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My daughter lives nearby and suggested this hotel for our visit. The location was great and the rooms and amenities were first rate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Occupy idiots were camped next door which was a negative, and trucks in Texas don't have mufflers. So I suggest asking for a room on the back side of the property. Overall, the best in town. I look forward to a retrun visit.

Room Tip: We booked a suite thru AMEX which was a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I needed to travel to Lubbock for a business meeting at Texas Tech and booked at this hotel directly across the street from campus. I did not expect to be wowed--this was Lubbock after all, with not much other than the university and Buddy Holley's grave to attract attention. I was quite favorably impressed. Although some aspects of the facility are well worn and could use updating, everything worked well, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. I did find a piece of plastic litter on the floor of my room and the free Wi-Fi was a bit erratic, but the facility was excellent for a short business trip and a great bargain for the price paid. There are good restaurants within walking distance and the hot buffet breakfast was well beyond what one might expect for such a venue.

Room Tip: Above the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share your comments with not only the staff but our owners as well. Your honest feedback will help us continue to improve! I will make sure to address the issues you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel was great. Staff was friendly, pool area was nice and the rooms were updated and modern. Breakfast was good and manager reception with snacks and booze in the evening were a bonus. Internet was great and did not find it slow. Beds were super comfortable. AC worked perfectly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will join us again the next time you are in Lubbock! It is very important to us that you feel at home while here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

If you have business on the Texas Tech campus, this place is hard to beat for location. Otherwise, I liked the cleanliness, the happy hour they have for the guests (snack and drinks are free) and general atmosphere. There is a swimming pool (which I didn't get to use), and a fitness center. My room was very spacious, had a full kitchenette and an office desk. I'm quite satisfied with the visit and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location at the corner of University and 19th St. make us an ideal location for anyone visiting the Texas Tech Campus to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lubbock

Address: 2515 19th Street, Lubbock, TX 79410 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Lovely Downtown Lubbock, Texas Conveniently situated across from Texas Tech University, Staybridge Suites Lubbock is near the University Medical Center, Covenant Health Systems and the Lubbock International Airport. This upscale extended stay Lubbock hotel offers easy access to a number of exciting attractions and well-known businesses. Ideally located in downtown Lubbock, TX, our pet friendly lodgings are near the famous Buddy Holly Center and the thrilling Joyland Amusement Park. Live music performances in the Depot Entertainment District and Texas Tech sporting events can also be found less than two miles away. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Lubbock accommodations near companies such as Wells Fargo, Bank of America and Merrill Lynch. In order to meet our guests' business needs, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are conveniently available on-site. During your stay, we hope you will feel right at home in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. Complimentary breakfast, guest laundry services and evening Sundowner Receptions are provided for your convenience, while an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, a guest library and a barbecue grilling pavilion are available for recreation. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Lubbock hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.