We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lubbock Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lubbock

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Lubbock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lubbock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4011 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Baytown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Lubbock Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have been traveling to Lubbock for the last 10 years. The Courtyard is most accomodating and friendly. The new Bristro is delicious! The lobby has been redone in the last two years and is very welcoming!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
9
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I travel to Lubbock several times a year and usually stay at The Embassy Suites. Unfortunately it was full so my travel agent booked me at the Courtyard. I arrived early evening and the lobby looked small, but nice. That is all I saw of this hotel.

Beware. If you do not have status with Marriott, you may get bumped, especially in the middle of the week. I was scheduled for a one night stay and was told that due to the number of last minute bookings by those with Marriott status, there were no rooms available.

Upon arrival (why not give me a courtesy call ahead of time so I can explore my options!), I was told I had a room at the Hampton two doors down free of charge. Great. Problem is, I did not book the Hampton; I booked the Courtyard. After several "I'm sorries" and a gift of Marriott points, I started to cave and accept my fate at the Hampton. However, when I pointed out that the Hampton was not comparable and that I was Diamond with Hilton, the manager booked me at the Overton, "a 5 star hotel for Lubbock."

Kudos to the staff for remedying the situation (which upped my rating from 1 star), but shame on you Marriott for overbooking. I was considering a switch to you exclusively but not after this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Lubbock, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we caused you by not having a room for you when you arrived in Lubbock. I can understand your frustration with us, as we do not like to relocate any of our guests. We hope that with our efforts to improve, you will try the Lubbock Courtyard again next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely, John Meyers General Manager Courtyard Lubbock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Traveling cross country and stopped in Lubbock to visit friends. Loved the hotel and location. Close to everything I needed. Somewhat hard to find as it is off of a frontage road and you are not sure where to turn, but once we figured that out had no problems. Comfortable bed and nice sized room. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

this hotel is nicely located. I was not exactly sure where to park because there are 3 hotels right together. I think i actually parked next door for the two nights i stayed there. The beds were nice, the room was cold, and the shower was awesome! I really enjoyed the room once i got in it. The hallways on the first floor and on our floor had a horrible smell. It was a sour smell and was very strong, but the rooms smelled great and we didn't stay in the hallways for long. I would stay here again. The staff was super friendly, and our room was very clean and the beds were very very comfortable! I would recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

had to go to Lubbock for an overnight stay and meeting with a marketing group. just saw the hotel and went in. the lobby is done well. the place is rather small but cozy. it was not crowded. i was told it was the weekend before texas tech started so i did not know what to expect. the location of the hotel was important because it was not out of the way. I went in. they were very cordial and accommodating. the room seemed nice and clean. it was slightly small. the beds were ok though. the stay overall was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Made reservation on line - was able to use priority points. My room was nice and cool and very clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful, even grounds keeper was friendly. Location close to nice restaurants and shopping. Will be back.
My only complaint was the 1st floor ice maker - there was an unpleaent odor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Needed a place to stay during a trip from Austin to Ruidoso. Great location in lubbock as this hotel is surrounded with places to eat without driving. Rooms are always comfortable and clean. Service was excellent and the desk clerk recommended a nearby place to eat and it was awesome, More on the Rita Tequila in a different review. The rate was a little higher than I expected. Water was hot and plenty of pressure in the shower!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lubbock

Address: 4011 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lubbock 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Courtyard
Lubbock Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.