We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need to stick with what they say” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Lubbock

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Lubbock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lubbock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4007 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
roswell
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“need to stick with what they say”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

i brought my wife for her church assembly, so i made arrangements with the front desk for a late checkout they told me 2 oclock and then called me at 10 and told us we needed to be out at twelve. . . so thet pretty muched put me out in the curb. . . who does that? me and my family own two hotels in new mexico and that would never fly at our hotels. its all abot thecustomer. . . so i think they need better communication and to stick with there word. other then that it was fine

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Hendricks,

Thank you for brining this issue to our attention. We apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that guest satisfication is of the utmost importance to us. We have taken several steps to help ensure this issue does not happen again. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again at the Lubbock Fairfield Inn next time you are in this area. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
18
3
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is our go to hotel every time we stay in Lubbock. We've never had a bad experience.
Our rooms have always been clean and staff have always been friendly. We almost feel at home when we stay here. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times while in Lubbock and really have nothing but good to say. The staff is friendly, very helpful, the room is spacious, the bed is comfortable and the hotel very quiet. The hotel property very easyto get to. The complimentary continental breakfast its very good. This is not a high end hotel, but if you need a clean, restful sleep, this would be a good stop. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Tx
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

when first walking in the room looked great, once settled in I took off my shoes to notice that carpets were sticky. I looked at it closer and it seemed that whoever cleans the carpets puts a lot of soap down but doesnt pull it back up- not a floor I want to walk barefoot on so I kept my flip flops on.

Before taking a shower the first night I noticed a lot of dirt and hair in the shower tub and it seemed it was not cleaned at all.

Bed was comfy, good internet, friendly staff. None of that matters if the room is dirty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. I have addressed the cleaning issues with my housekeeping staff to ensure we provide our guest with the best experience possible. We failed to give you a fresh clean room and hope if you’re in the Lubbock area again, you’ll give us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Josie Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean, quiet room! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great-close to several reasonably priced restaurants. Great breakfast buffet, stocked with many unusual items like fresh fruit cups and was complete with a Texas-shaped waffle maker. Great stay-will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed her two nights. Clean, easy to get to, nice restaurants just outside the door, everything worked as advertised. I'd stay here again. Booking was through Priceline, so I got a deal.

Room Tip: No real comment here, as PL doesn't allow this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was expecting much more from a Marriott hotel. The building was old and really worn, but what was really upsetting was the disgusting room. Our bathroom floor was sticky, both mine and my parents showers were greasy feeling and I found blood on our sheets. I requested new linens and when I returned to the room there was a blood stain on the new pillow case. I requested new linens again before we went to a wedding and when we got back really late we found the sheets had still not been changed. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay; please accept my apologies for these unfortunate issues with your room. Our main concern is ensuring we maintain the highest standards of quality and cleanliness that our guests have come to expect; I have advised our staff and housekeeping to focus on the condition of our linens more closely. We appreciate your business, and if you’re ever in our city again, please give us another chance to show you we truly care in providing a clean product and great customer service.

Sincerely,
Josie Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lubbock

Address: 4007 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Fairfield Lubbock
Lubbock Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.