We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never been disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4007 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is our go to hotel every time we stay in Lubbock. We've never had a bad experience.
Our rooms have always been clean and staff have always been friendly. We almost feel at home when we stay here. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
22
7
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times while in Lubbock and really have nothing but good to say. The staff is friendly, very helpful, the room is spacious, the bed is comfortable and the hotel very quiet. The hotel property very easyto get to. The complimentary continental breakfast its very good. This is not a high end hotel, but if you need a clean, restful sleep, this would be a good stop. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Tx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

when first walking in the room looked great, once settled in I took off my shoes to notice that carpets were sticky. I looked at it closer and it seemed that whoever cleans the carpets puts a lot of soap down but doesnt pull it back up- not a floor I want to walk barefoot on so I kept my flip flops on.

Before taking a shower the first night I noticed a lot of dirt and hair in the shower tub and it seemed it was not cleaned at all.

Bed was comfy, good internet, friendly staff. None of that matters if the room is dirty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. I have addressed the cleaning issues with my housekeeping staff to ensure we provide our guest with the best experience possible. We failed to give you a fresh clean room and hope if you’re in the Lubbock area again, you’ll give us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Josie Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean, quiet room! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great-close to several reasonably priced restaurants. Great breakfast buffet, stocked with many unusual items like fresh fruit cups and was complete with a Texas-shaped waffle maker. Great stay-will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed her two nights. Clean, easy to get to, nice restaurants just outside the door, everything worked as advertised. I'd stay here again. Booking was through Priceline, so I got a deal.

Room Tip: No real comment here, as PL doesn't allow this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was expecting much more from a Marriott hotel. The building was old and really worn, but what was really upsetting was the disgusting room. Our bathroom floor was sticky, both mine and my parents showers were greasy feeling and I found blood on our sheets. I requested new linens and when I returned to the room there was a blood stain on the new pillow case. I requested new linens again before we went to a wedding and when we got back really late we found the sheets had still not been changed. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay; please accept my apologies for these unfortunate issues with your room. Our main concern is ensuring we maintain the highest standards of quality and cleanliness that our guests have come to expect; I have advised our staff and housekeeping to focus on the condition of our linens more closely. We appreciate your business, and if you’re ever in our city again, please give us another chance to show you we truly care in providing a clean product and great customer service.

Sincerely,
Josie Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Traveling through Lubbock, Fairfield Inn provides a reasonable value, clean facility, good location, for a honest price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock
Courtyard Lubbock
#18 of 57 in Lubbock
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 57 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock

Address: 4007 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lubbock, TX offers a great location, 1.4 Miles from the South Plains Mall off of Texas Loop 289. The hotel is only a 10 minute drive to Texas Tech University and the United Spirit Arena, along with Jones AT&T Stadium. Our renovated and converted hotel updated the amenities and rooms in 2014 to fit all the needs for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Fairfield Lubbock
Lubbock Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.