We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Lubbock to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Lubbock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4007 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean, quiet. Lots of reviews here state this is an average Fairfield Inn, which is an accurate- but not derogatory statement. Fairfield is consistent, which is what I like. Everything was clean and comfy, nothing was broken, etc. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Directly in front of hotel is an Outback, Cheddar's, ihop, & Jason's deli. Hotel is back far enough from highway that noise isn't an issue.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
3
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011 via mobile

Only average for a Courtyard. Needs to upgrade the towels they are almost like sandpaper.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I agree with the others, there's nothing fancy about this hotel. It was clean which is great, the food wasn't too bad although the dining room is VERY small. The elevator is kinda small, but this is Lubbock we are talking about. It has good access and restaurants around it and it's convenient to most of what you need in Lubbock. I would stay here again for business travel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

There is really nothing that sticks out about this hotel that can be highlighted. It is relatively inexpensive, so if you are looking for a hotel with no bells and whistles, then it may should be considered. It has your standard bed and bathroom, has easy access to the main highway and is located next to a few restaurants. I did have a funny acting toilet that I was not sure was going to make it through the night, but did. There is no hard line laptop connectivity for secure connection, so everything is wireless other than a "business" computer near the front desk. Overall, its a forgettable hotel that I probably won't stay in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a few times during trips to Lubbock. The remodel has much improved the overall look and feel of the room. I stay here on business generally.

The front desk folks are usually very friendly and efficient. The lobby is typical of older FIs, small with some older furniture. The room features newly (within the past year) remodeled furniture with a flat-screen LCD. The A/C is older and pretty loud, but works well. The bathroom is still in the original condition, looks old and the tubs could use a refresh. There's plenty of vanity space.

My last experience wasn't the best with housekeeping. I checked in very late and found that housekeeping had missed a lot from the previous guest. See the pictures. There was a half-eaten pickle left in the refrigerator, trash around the nightstand, and stains on the sheets. I told the front desk the next day about it and the manager called to apologize and gave me some Marriott Reward Points for the stay. This was unique for the hotel, usually I don't have issues with housekeeping.

Outside, it appears to be in a pretty safe area with a Jason's Deli and Cheddar's within walking distance. Ample parking around the property as well. Breakfast in the morning was the usual minimal FI breakfast.

Overall, I would say if you could stay at another Marriott Property, you should. This property isn't terrible, but the others have done a better job with their remodels or are more consistent with their housekeeping. The Towne Place, Courtyard and Residence Inn, in that order, are the better Marriott Properties in Lubbock.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

I've been working at staying at Marriott properties, mainly due to my Rewards points, etc... so I get to enjoy both the good and the bad/older properties in the Marriott Family of hotels.

As a general customer, I would say this hotel is extremely average.. if not a little under average.

Upon checkin, I had to make conversation with the front desk clerk to even attract her attention... and even then the conversation was minimalistic. She seemed like she had better things to do, and the few questions I did ask her, seemed to annoy her... (Not sure why a guest asking her about their room and rate is a questionable issue).

I got to my room, I admit I was a little spoiled from my stay last night at a nearly new Marriott Property; but upon opening the door, I was welcomed with what I think was a dark, smoke like odor... not too sure.. It smelled like this might have been a smoking room at some point. The new looking curtains were hanging from the ceiling (the nail/screws hanging down from the ceiling, begging for repair).. Aside from my initial welcome, the room was otherwise comfortable and basic.

I was upgraded to a King room, bed is big, TV is a 32" LCD, and the room has 2 phones, Work Desk, and a nice couch/living area. The room is large in size, maybe 250-300sq ft.. and the bathroom is nice and clean.

For an older property (especially one that apparently just had a recent renovation) I was surprised to see how "tired" it looked... I also get irked when I see "projects in progress" in a public facing property (like blue painters tape all over the ceiling and walls, which apparently wasn't taken down after the renovation).

The room rate was the same, or more that comparable properties.. that is, properties that bear a property name that is of a higher stature than a Motel 6, for example.

Overall, for what I paid, I am not thoroughly satisfied. But, in all, the hotel is not terrible and I have definitely stayed at worse. I would probably not stay here again, but I am not overly disgruntled about my stay.

One other thing; the hotel sponsors "high speed internet"... As a Business Traveler, in the Networking field.. I can say that this internet is VERY VERY basic. I.e. you will likely only get the chance of browsing websites that aren't very high in content. YouTube, Flash, VPN/Remote Access, probably won't happen here. Speeds were amazingly slow.. I haven't actually ever had a hotel offer something this slow. Again, maybe I'm just spoiled, but it was definitely something I noticed right off the bat.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We were in Lubbock with a family member receiving cancer treatment. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located close to many restaurants and very convenient for shopping. The staff at the front counter as well as housekeeping went above and beyond to make sure our stay was very comfortable. As we left the hotel and were loading our car one of the housekeeping staff came running out front and brought an item we had left in the room. Even though the hotel is not located in the medical district it was only about 15 min. away. We highly recommend this hotel and will definately stay again.

P. West
Snyder, TX

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lubbock

Address: 4007 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lubbock, TX offers a great location, 1.4 Miles from the South Plains Mall off of Texas Loop 289. The hotel is only a 10 minute drive to Texas Tech University and the United Spirit Arena, along with Jones AT&T Stadium. Our renovated and converted hotel updated the amenities and rooms in 2014 to fit all the needs for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Fairfield Lubbock
Lubbock Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.