We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for geandson's graduation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lubbock to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lubbock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4003 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montgomery, Texas
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great stay for geandson's graduation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We made reservations for two nights almost 8 months in advance to be sure we had a room for our eldest grandson's graduation from Texas Tech. Our son and his family had another room. Everything was ready, clean and as expected when we arrived. All the staff including front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we told housekeeping that we did not really need our room cleaned after first night, but just needed fresh towels (& coffee pack refills) as our granddaughter would be joining us the second night - They refreshed everything as requested plus left several extra towels, soap, shampoo, etc. Free Wi-Fi was easy to log onto, but was consistently pretty slow! Parking was full the first night (hotel was totally full for like a 2-week stretch!), but the night clerk at the desk showed us paperwork that allowed us to park in adjacent restaurant parking lot, and assured us it was okay. The car was indeed okay the next morning. The g'kids enjoyed the pool the second night after their brother's ceremony and a celebration dinner. Breakfasts were good except that scrambled eggs were only "so so". Overall a great experience. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    48
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
63
24
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hotel offered a good rate. Lobby is small and the elevator was even smaller and dirty. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bath was well stocked. Nice amount of counter space. The TV was a nice flat screen but most of the channels were choppy which reduced TV viewing.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and these issues are being addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent the first Friday night of Texas spring break here. We arrived very late after a long time on the road. Check in was very fast, possibly because we are Hilton Hhonors members and had made a reservation. Room was clean with standard Hampton Inn amenities. This hotel has obviously been remodeled recently. Unfortunately, the hotel still has the single window unit type air conditioners rather than central air. Personally, I can't stand them because they end up blowing air right over the beds. We used ours to cool down the room when we got there then turned it off to sleep. We did not use the pool and hot tub, but they looked really nice. Breakfast area needed more attending to. My guess is that the hotel was more full than usual because of the holidays, but the trash was overflowing with trash having fallen out onto the floor. The mess in the breakfast room stayed messy and got worse throughout the entire time we were in the breakfast room -- probably about 20 minutes. Could easily have been taken care of with someone attending to taking out the trash. But we saw only one breakfast attendant who was busy restocking the food. Oh, and coffee ran out and was not replaced. Overall, clean property, easy check in. But I would not return because of the air conditioners. Breakfast mess I could overlook.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with the breakfast area have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Everybody is happy! no doubts.
we arrive around 1 am, after a long driving trip, the manager on duty was on the front desk, she made our checking smooth and she took care about our requiments.
Clean rooms, fresh and comfy beds, great breakfast and everybody was helpfull.
I will comeback.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Older property, but recently remodeled as best they can, given it's age.

Easy walk to a couple nearby restaurants makes the location convenient.

When I asked the front desk if a $139 rate seemed a little high, I was reminded they have remodeling (to pay for?)

Probably go back to the Marriott properties next door due to rate.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, tx
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

....even though we had a big group and lots of kids! we asked for things and it was never a "bother" to anyone and the breakfast and snacks and hot chocolate and coffee availability through the day was a nice perk! kids loved the pool and we loved the hot tub. went on a saturday and it wasn't crowded at all... will definitely come back!

Room Tip: fyi: had 3 kids in one room but due to fire codes, couldn't get a rollaway in a double queen roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a great property and now one of the nicer smaller Hamptons at which I stay. I have stayed here multiple times in the past year and have had a consistent experience each time. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Address: 4003 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#13 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.