We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not was I expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Villa
4516 50th St, Lubbock, TX 79414-3612
806-795-0113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #270 of 469 Restaurants in Lubbock
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
46514
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not was I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I'm from the northern state's and expected it to be a hole in the wall taco place. Not true, very clean, various dishes, and great prices to boot. We need something similar here in Indiana. I'd definitely go back if I was in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Food is decent, but pricey for a fast food. Fresh ingredients. Happy Hour drinks are 1/2 price but they are higher priced too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“taco villa in lubbock tx”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I eat at taco villa on april 11 2013. And it was the worst place I have ever eat. They took my order and it took 30 minutes to give me my order. And they have gave a person with a family of 5 that walked in 10 minutes after me. There order before me so mainly forgot my order, There was a bug flying around my food. The staff that were making my food were fighting, she had told another staff member if she wanted to do her job, and were banging on the containers really loud. And the manger had come to talk to me and said she was really sorry, and she took my number and the dm was supposed to call me and talk to me and that never happened. So I will never eat at another taco villa.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Long time friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Taco Villa is a West Texas favorite. I have been eating there for over 35 years and the food is always consistent. I know so many people who left this area and when they come home, they have to get their Taco Villa fix. My favorite is the combination burrito.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Frequent Eater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I make it to a Taco Villa at least once a month. They beat Taco Bell hands down in flavor, AND you don't have to pay extra for jalapenos if you order nachos. In fact, if you dine in, they have a "relish bar" where you can choose from jalapenos, 2 different salsas, cilantro and more!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Villa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.