We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Longview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Longview to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Longview
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   502 S Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Longview
1 review
“Frustrating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed two nights and switched rooms three times. First room was missing tile in the shower, no tv remote and hole in the wall. Second room the toilet wouldn't flush. Third room seems ok at the moment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    28
    31
    18
See reviews for
43
17
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Everything was great. Clean, pool was great. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San ANtonio, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this location in 2012 and it was ok. This year, 2013, we decided to stay here again. Our room had a very bad odor, so they moved us upstairs. The room did not smell as bad, but there was hair all over the bathroom. We were going to stay here for 2 nights, but because of the hair, we decided to move to the Hampton Inn, which was only about $10 more and a lot more clean. We were not aware that pets were allowed, this could be causing the awful smell in the rooms. We will never stay here again.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms smell better than the lower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quick, pet-friendly stop along the freeway for just a night. The price was more than fair and there is no extra pet fee. We just wanted a clean room with clean sheets, towels and a place to rest for 8+ hours. Our room was mostly clean. While we were told it was a non-smoking room, it clearly was a smoking room at one point and the smell was very strong. There were some dead bug carcasses on the carpet and a part of the rubber stripping coming off the wall. However, the rest of the room was fine. The shower had adequate water pressure, although the tub was a slow-drainer, and the continental breakfast was nice with waffles, yogurt, bagels, pastries, muffins, fruit and coffee. Would I want to stay here for an actual vacation spot? No way. But it was fine for a quick stop at a fair price if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stopped here on a trip to NC. The first room had water in the bathroom floor so we were given a different room... no water but the bathroom door would not latch, my wife had to use the trash can to whack an invading bug and the shower curtain had mold. We needed to shift the position of the room chair and the tile was pealing up. Next morning there were no juices at breakfast. These rooms were on the back side of the facility, I don't know if the rooms in front are in better repair but based on the two we saw this place is in need a lot of TLC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Longview

Address: 502 S Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Longview Hotel Longview
Baymont Inn And Suites Longview
Baymont Inn Longview
Longview Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Longview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.