We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers are great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
101 W Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605
903-663-1267
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 186 Restaurants in Longview
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dayton, Tx
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Burgers are great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went here with my family. I ordered the Bourbon Black and Bleu burger. It was loaded with bleu cheese, mushrooms, onions and a big thick juicy beef patty. Delicious!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bullard, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Food was ho-hum, service fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stopped at this restaurant expecting some good food and service. They had a $1 special on a beer so I tried ordering one. The beer was totally flat and tasteless. The remark from the waitress was "I guess that is why it is a $1". After ordering our food we waited awhile longer than we felt we should and when our food came both orders were warm but not hot. We mentioned it to the waitress and what appeared to be a manager passing by. They offered to reorder the food but we were tired and wanted to get home and did not want to wait. They did not offer anything else. My wife and I agreed that this would be the last time we would visit this particular Applebee's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly not too bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Normally I would never eat at an Applebee's because the one in my home town is not very clean but I was with some locals and this place stayed open until two. Apparently this was a place that this group goes regularly. Food was good for what you pay and the service was quick.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have been to the longview applebee's several times in the last 2 months. The first time waited over 30 min with no service. Another time waited over 40 min for food, waitress said they deleted my order. Several times have waited too long for service. Talked to all managers at different times they have no excuses. Called corporate twice to complain and no changes have been made . The staff seem to not care and love to hang out behind the bar area and not take care of the tables .the last time i asked for a manager the waitress went to get him and had to chase him around the kitchen. He was avoiding her. I witnessed this as i was standing by the door. I have no problem with the food the problem is the staff . That was my last time to go back. I will be giong to tyler store instead.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Has gotten much better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There for awhile, it was going pretty bad at this Applebee's. But in the last 6 months, its gotten much better. Service is acceptable, as is the food. Lately, there's been a manager walking around and asking people if everything was good and if they had any problems. Making things right. There was a time when we allmost quit going to this Applebee's. But its great now.Hope it stays!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.