We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Longview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Longview to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Longview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3409 4th Street, Longview, TX 75605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding and the front desk staff greeted us by name upon our arrival and were consistently helpful. The rooms are new and nice with comfortable beds. The area is safe and near restaurants, Wal-Mart and the movies, and the breakfast is good. Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Longview.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
4
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauseon, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Like before the staff was wonderful from the moment we walked in. As always, the rooms very clean & the bed was so comfortable. I wish all the hotels were like Staybridge. Thank you again for another wonderful stay in Longview!

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msp
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

From my "Im lost" call to the check out process - a wonderful experience. I was a bit flustered at check in and was offered a glass of wine and assistance with my bags. The room was immaculately clean and well designed. The king bed was comfortable beyond belief. The kitchenette area was well stocked with all the items needed for a five day stay: Each day, we were greeted by pleasant, helpful and friendly staff - from the front desk staff, the housekeeping team, the buffet attendant and even the maintenance person - incredibly AWESOME. I will NEVER stay any where else when I travel to Longview, TX. The only "not so wonderful" comments I have to say is - 1. The website states that the hotel only has an outdoor pool - well the pool is "technically" an outdoor pool because the door leading to the outdoor patio area is metal and allows a breeze to flow through but with the beautiful weather and perfect pool temp - its an "indoor pool" to me. I just hate I didn't bring my suit because of this. 2. For the entire stay, I NEVER got my wireless or wired internet to work in my room. Nicely enough, I was able to come to the Data Center to check e-mails, flight information, etc. If you have sensitivity or allergies to pets - REMEMBER, this hotel allows pets. - I had forgotten until I saw a dog walking through the lobby - I have severe pet allergies and my room was as clean as a whistle!!!!! All in all, it is wonderful hotel, with wonderful staff. Most will enjoy his stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are NOT as noisy as in some hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

After years of searching for a nice clean hotel in Longview, I have finally discovered Staybridge Suites. The room/suites are large and the house keeping staff actually know how to clean a hotel room, unlike a couple of other hotels I have stayed at in Longview the past few years. The hotel is staffed with some of the friendliest and helpful people I have had the pleasure to meet working in a hotel. They were so helpful during my recent stay. The food is actually tasty too, for a hotel. The hotel is in a great location in Longview, too. Kudos to the staff at this hotel. As long as the Staybridge keeps up the good work it will be my go to hotel when I visit family in Texas!

Room Tip: I am partial to top floors of hotels because they have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Finally that something special hotel in Longview Texas. This hotel is the extended stay hotel east Texas has been looking for. The rooms are new and nice, the people are just exceptional and the food is very good. As with other staybridge locations you have an evening social on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The breakfast is good and the hotel has a warm feeling overall.

Room Tip: All the room locations are fine and you have all sorts of places within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very clean and new hotel with LOTS of room and all the amenities, even more than you could ask for. Kind of hidden, but worth the work to find.
Staff was very fiendly, beds were sooo comfy. All suites and all very roomy. Breakfast and dinner served and it is quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here for two nights when I was in town for work a couple weeks ago. This is the best place to stay in longview and one of the nicer hotels I have been to. The prices are reasonable and its a great value for whats included. They have little social events in the evenings, there is a very cool lounge area on the ground floor with a really nice area for grilling outside, and they even have a study which I thought was a nice touch. Full size fridge, modern decor in the rooms, good shower presser, clean rooms overall, I couldn't ask for much more. I will be staying here every opportunity I get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Longview

Address: 3409 4th Street, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Longview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.