We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awfully bad service experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Tuttle Cir, Longview, TX 75605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awfully bad service experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Nightmarish stay - to sum it up!

My room keys wouldn't work the 2nd day of my stay on business and the hotel staff couldn't arrange to get this fixed. Everytime, I had to go out, I had to ask the front desk staff for the master key, go and open my room and then come down to return the key.

The most impolite, uncaring, unprofessional and insensitive staff I would've ever seen in any hotel chain - I am not coming back to stay at this hotel for sure. And would reconsider ever staying at a Holiday Inn!

The weirdest thing is that they never offered me any other options to consider - a different room/move to sister property/making 1 night free/complimentary voucher?

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
6
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

We came for a basketball tournament and We were really delighted at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were fantastic. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub, and the free breakfast the next morning was great. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We stayed here one night for a Bike Rally. I am a hotel snob, so I expected nothing. We got so much more. Peaceful, quiet, very clean and nice. Service at the front desk was superb. We used our government id for the military discount of 79.00. What a bargain. Breakfast was wonderful as well.This will be the only place we stay when we come back to Longview. Area of town was nice as well, by the mall and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

This is a very clean, very comfortable place to stay. The room had large, comfortable beds, flat screen TV, dorm style refrigerator, microwave and free internet. Each bed had four pillows. Two soft and two firm. The lobby is very nice. Be sure to look above the front doors for the "zoo." Breakfast was more than ample. Biscuits and gravy, eggs sausage, etc. Don't forget to try the cinnamon rolls.

The only problem I had was with the noise from the people in the room above us. We could hear them walking back and forth in their room.

All in all, a good stay. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — noise from guests in room above us
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2008

We stayed at the hotel about 2 years ago and with the changes and upgrades that they have made to this hotel, I am sure to come back! Its in a great location and with all the new TV's, new carpet and new beds, I was AMAZED!! The pool was warm and we all got to go swimming even though it was cold outside! Breakfast was amazing as well! Eggs, Sausage and Gravy! WOW! The staff was excellent curtious, and effecent! Housekeepers took care in cleaning their rooms. You can tell that everyone at the hotel took pride in their work! Everyone was so friendly! Great Job and Thank You! This is what a hotel stay should be like at every hotel!

  • Liked — Staff - The washer broke when i was washing my clothes, they went the extra mile to make sure that they corrected the mistake
  • Disliked — panty hose left in the room, but they apologized for the mishap
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

great hotel location. no traffic noise yet located in the heart of all retail and resturants. we walked to the resturant of our choice . we walked to all the shopping located around the hotel. the hotel itself was very clean every where .the room we had was larger than many other hotel rooms we have stayed at in past. the staff was helpful.the breakfast was well stocked with multiple items and the host was very attentive to the needs of my children. this hotel made our stay in longview very memorable.

  • Liked — large room
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2007

I am highly allergic to cigarette smoke, and had no problem at this hotel. Never smelled smoke. My room was large, quiet, clean and comfortable. The bed was great, the A/C was awesome and the shower very good. Excellent internet service. Breakfast was typical for HI Express: cinnamon rolls, biscuits & gravy, pastries and bananas.

The location is very good -- across the street from the mall and close to many restaurants. I've stayed at the excellent Longview Homewood Suites before... it is way too expensive now, and there are few nearby restaurants. The HI Express North is now my preferred hotel.

Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North

Address: 300 Tuttle Cir, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Longview
#9 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Change is HERE at the Holiday Inn Express North Longview! Come see what everyone will be talking about! In our convenient location off Loop 281, we are ideally situated in the heart of Longview s business, shopping, entertainment and eateries district. Located only minutes away from Gregg County Airport, downtown Longview, the Belcher Performance Center and the Maude Cobb Convention Center, we encourage you to come out and visit us during the Great Texas Balloon Race, Alley Fest, and the Holiday Trail of Lights. We warmly welcome the Students and Parents visiting the LeTourneau and Kilgore College Campuses in the area. Longview s business district is made up of large, strong and successful companies such as US Steel, BP America, Eastman Chemical, Dana Corporation, Neiman Marcus, Halliburton, Allis Chalmers and many more! With seating up to 150 people, our Spacious Meeting Room and Patio/Pavilion area is perfect for your indoor/outdoor wedding, birthdays, company meetings or picnics! Our hotel accommodations have all of the must have amenities you expect and more: hot breakfast, new pillow top beds, plasma TVs, a large indoor pool and sauna, business and fitness centers, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Enjoy clean and comfortable rooms, incredibly friendly employees and great service. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Longview and discover East Texas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Longview
Longview Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.