We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Best Smokehouse

Texas Best Smokehouse
3302 S Eastman Rd, Longview, TX 75602
903-248-4300
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 184 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Pawhuska, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Can't go wrong, good food all the way around. Deserts were great also. Staff was excellent and the area was comfortable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Barbeque had very good flavor. I prefer more lean meat than they serve. Some people prefer this layer of fat left on the brisket. Barbeque beans had almost as many onions as beans. I personally would not return but obviously others really like it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food & good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews on tripadvisor we stopped on our way through town. We got a 3 meat combo/ w the 2 sides that come with it. A side of coleslaw also and two drinks with the one plate came to $20.00 The brisket was tender and flavorful but not in the greasy fatty way of true BBQ , the ribs were fall off the bone tender and the sliced sausage very spicy and good. Mac and cheese average . Beans good but not sweet like I'm used to,got a coleslaw in the side and it was good. Overall the food is delicious but not what I would call true or homestyle BBQ, not overly seasoned or smoked. I would eat there again. Nice decor for fast food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by location: supurb BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Don't let the location fool ya; located inside a gas station this place has got to be one of the better BBQ places here in Longview. Bodacious does not even hold gravy when it comes to Texas Best Smokehouse. Sliced brisket samwich, mac n' cheese, and slaw set me back around $13 - which is normal.

The meat was tender, moist and and fell apart instantly. You can also choose from a ton of sides, as well as two different style BBQ sauces - mild and spicy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Who would have thought it was this good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Would not have thought you could have gotten such a great meal at a travel stop! Buffet style bbq, great sides and giant baked potatoes! Will definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Best Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Best Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Best Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.