We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Longview to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   431 North East Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Longview
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    56
    37
    31
    16
See reviews for
85
21
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

From the time I went in the location was well lit and brings out the safety. From the time I went in the young lady who checked me in was very friendly. Always smiling and as we always know smiling goes a long way. The letter with the small treats goes a long way. Details matter as we'll. thanks for good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Carlos,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on the details and believe they make each individual stay memorable for our guests.

Thanks Again and See you Soon!
Josh Turner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, La
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was very happy with every part on my visit, the staff, the room, the pool, and the breakfast. When in Longview I will stay at this location every time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Mike,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in it's entirety. We love making our valued guests happy beyond their expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.

Thanks,

Josh Turner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

we had a group of 10 and had 4 rooms. we had no problem at all. the pool was nice the hot tub was hot 88 degrees. Would stay here again. The rooms were so nice and clean, all four of the rooms were very clean. we have a group coming back in May and we will definitely stay here. thanks for the good care.

Room Tip: the standard kings room are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I am very happy to see that you loved your visit to Longview and your stay with us. Our pool is definitely of the many enjoyable aspects of our Hotel. We look forward to taking care of your group in May. Please call me if you need anything!

Thanks,

Josh Turner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Rude lady at front desk and the Manager doesn't care. Very dirty room. Stains on towels. Comforter looked like it had never been washed. Landline in room did not work. Worst of all they booked me for a second reservation that I never made and then charged my credit card. When I called to ask them to remove the charge the lady was very rude (same one) and then said the manager would call me back but he never did. I had to call multiple times and then he argued with me about the reservation. He finally agreed to credit my credit card otherwise I would dispute the transaction. travel for business and my company has a special corporate rate and when I complained about the unauthorized reservation charge it took a lot of time to get it resolved. I also advised him about the other problems with the hotel and room and he said he guesses he can't please everyone so oh well which I thought was unprofessional. I'll never stay at that hotel again or any of the hotels by Wyndham and I will certainly report this to our corporate section who handles the corporate accounts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Tammi,

I apologize that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. There is definitely no excuse for a guest room to be anything less than totally clean at any time, and I will defintely be addressing your complaints with my entire housekeeping staff as well as Head Housekeeper. Myself and my staff pride ourselves on our attitudes and professionalism at all times, with that being said, I assure you that we would never book a reservation for a guest without someones (be it the guest, or someone making a reservation for another persons) prior consent. We do not retain guest payment information, so the information had to be presented from some outside source. Regardless of any of our systems that are in place, the fault is purely our own. While the system of charging non-cancelled reservations is in place to safeguard everyones interests, it should never have been a hassle for you to speak to a manager about it. While we were regretfully, evidently unable to supply a great stay for you, we always strive for perfection. Sadly, sometimes we do fall short. All I can ask is that you accept all of our apologies and that if you do ever return to Longview, that you allow us another opportunity to serve you to the best of all of our abilities. If you have any questions or would like to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you for your time.

Josh Turner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Address: 431 North East Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Longview Hotel Longview
Wingate Hotel Longview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Longview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.