We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Longview to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   431 North East Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Longview, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Such a Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I will never stay in another hotel besides this one again when I visit Longview! Everything was perfect! Great staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast... AND an indoor pool. I even got a $30 voucher to Texas Roadhouse! I loved everything!!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. I am so glad to know you received outstanding service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    52
    33
    29
    15
See reviews for
77
20
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honey Grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay, I visit the Wingate at least once per year for a Dixie Softball State Meeting. The staff is so helpful and friendly. They go above and beyond to make the stay perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Melanye,

I would like to personally thank you for your review of our property. We love taking care of you and the rest of the Dixie Softball team year after year. My staff and I pride ourselves on consistently exceeding expectations, even expectations that may have been set in the past by ourselves. We look forward to being your home away from home again next year and again, thank you for your review.

-Josh Turner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansbury Park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I thought the room was nice. The heater was fairly loud, but didn't bother me much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked having a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We value our guests input on every aspect of their stay. I am so glad that the staff was able to take care of all your needs in a friendly and courteous manner, we pride ourselves on being proactive when it comes to guest needs. I am sorry to hear that your rooms heater was a bit noisy, we would have definitely been able to remedy that for you during your stay. I want to assure you it has been fixed and is running quietly and eficiently now. Thanks again for your visit and your review. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Address: 431 North East Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Longview Hotel Longview
Wingate Hotel Longview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Longview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.