We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3211 Hotel Way, Longview, TX 75605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Longview, Texas
1 review
“customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

erin is a very very unique employee. I have never stayed at hotel where I was greeted with awesome personality like hers.she really cares about her customers.i will always stay there because of her.the hotel is very very comfortable clean.i feel like im at home when I come here.its nice to look outside from your room. I love the the kitchen setup also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the facilities while staying at The Suburban Extended Stay Of Longview. Nothing makes me more pleased to hear the great job an employee does. Erin's warm personality and is an asset to our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
5
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nederland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed two nights over the weekend with 2 of our boys. This is our third time to stay at this hotel and I have to say that this is going to be our only choice of lodging while in Longview Texas. The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff is beyond accommodating. There is a gas grill for the use of the guests who would like to enjoy outdoors cooking. Each room has a full size refrigerator, a stove top, microwave, coffee pot, and all the necessities for cooking meals. This is perfect for those on a tight budget as it keeps you from having to eat out each meal. There is a nice picnic table area and an outdoor pool. Although it was too chilly to swim, we have stayed during the warmer months and enjoyed time in the pool. There is a nice fitness room and a laundry facility. Each floor has a coke machine and ice machine in addition to fresh brewed coffee in the morning in the lobby. When checking out, my husband mentioned how much we enjoyed our stay and the day manager, Jason Aviles gave us a card for a special rate for our next stay. I'm a frequent traveler and will definitely make Suburban Extended Stay Hotel my first choice when available.

There are plenty of close by restaurants, pharmacies and shopping. I highly recommend you choose this facility.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far western part of the building are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP64, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview. We appreciate all your kind words, and are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay here. We pride ourselves on great friendly service, so it delights us that you found our staff so accommodating. Thanks so much for the recommendation, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husand's "new" employer chose Surburban Stay for his home away from home.Little did we know he would be staying 8 months, I stayed the last month, along with our 2 large dogs making them a Pet Friendly Hotel.I was in disbelief at what we got for 40.00 a night.It had 2 very comfortable queen beds,flat screen TV, full kitchen(stovetop,microwave,full refrig,dishes).Maid service once a week ,more if you needed it for a small fee.They also have a Laundry,a small Gym,a Swimmimg Pool,and a Pergula with Picnic Taybles and a Grill (they have the Grililing Utensils at the front desk) A buisness center is available along with free coffe every morning in the lobby....
With all of that who needs to leave your room...but when you do the location is Ideal..any place you would ever need is at your finger tips..multiple restuarants..shopping..movies ..hospital nearby
Staff have gone out of their way to help with anything we need..Very attentive.
All in all I would have to say our stay has been Excellent.

Thanks Paul your a great facility manager

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP64, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in making our guests feel at home. Welcome to the Longview area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Let me tell you, I got this room on a Saturday night for $41.99. I thought, how bad could it be. Me and my wife were shocked at how nice and clean this place was. Our room came with a kitchen and queen bed, flat screen tv. Very nice. Ice machine on every floor, fast elevator, Didn't use them, but has pool, grill, laundry and exercise room.

Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.

Couple negatives...The big hill you go down from the main entrance, if you have a low profile car, park in the parking lot and walk in, do not pull up to main door, you will scrape your bumper. The tv, you have to scan through tons of channels that you don't get to find a channel.

Well worth the $$ though

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP64, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that there was an issue with your television channels. As General Manager I can assure you that the issue has been corrected. Receiving feedback, good and bad , helps us meet the needs of our guests. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Longview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Since I was going to be in the area for several weeks, I went with this facility due to the lower rates and the fact that it included a sink, stovetop, microwave, dishes and full frig). It was a fairly new facility in the area and seemed like a good deal. The pool was small and outside. They have a once a week cleaning policy and for a small fee you can have your room cleaned more often. The sheets on my bed were yellowed and stained. This is not somewhere I plan to return to or recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP64, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your most recent experience at the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview. As the manager of the property it is very important to hear your feedback. I apologize for the condition of the sheets in your room. I have personally followed up with your concerns to insure that other guests do not have the same issue.

We appreciate your feedback and hope that you come back to The Suburban Extended Stay when in Longview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

As we were relocating, we chose this hotel to bridge the "gap" between closings. The staff was very accomodating and quick to respond to any of our requests. The hotel was clean and well kept. Everything was new and in great working order. The only drawback was that the pool was closed randomly for various reasons throughout our weeklong stay in August (with 3 kids). So we were a little disappointed but not heartbroken. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP64, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the facilities while making The Suburban Extended Stay Of Longview your "temporary home."

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and welcome to our wonderful town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just got home from 2 nights in Suburban Extended Stay in Longview. This is our 2nd time to stay here. We have stayed in several other hotels in Longview and in our experience this is the best. Large comfortable room, stove, microwave and a real refrigerator with a big freezer. The a/c worked great! The front desk was extremely kind and helpful. We will stay here on our next trip to Longview. The only negative is there is no free breakfast but Jack in the Box is next door. 5 Guys Burgers is just across the street and their burgers are way better than average.

Room Tip: Great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP64, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel and especially our staff, they will appreciate your review. We strive to provide all our guests with the best service possible.

We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 3211 Hotel Way, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.