We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous, dependable, and consistent ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 North Access Road, 707, Longview, TX 75602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Courteous, dependable, and consistent ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel while dealing with clients in the Longview-Kilgore area. I have always found this hotel staff to be friendly, courteous and efficient in both the check-in and check-out processes, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, and the breakfast always has a wide selection of items available. Because of the consistently good experiences I have at this hotel, I tend to try to select a Best Western property first when travelling elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Mr. Tom, Thank so very much for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Like many of our other guests, we look forward to your visit to Longview. Your business is very important to us and we know you and your company can chose to stay anywhere in town. Your continuing selection to stay with us helps to build our staff’s confidence that we can meet your needs and those of guests we have not yet met.
We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to continue to earn your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    15
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
23
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was the lady helped me at check in. she made sure I knew of all the discounts and amenities to save on my trip. She is a people oriented person and we need more people like her for hotel business. The discount was phenomenal. Although the towels was stained at check in, I was able to exchange them for fresh towels the next morning. Other than that. I think it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Terry, we are glad you had a good stay and appreciate the room rate. Sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor will help us get the word out that when we miss a step (like the stained towel) we want to fix it. I will make sure the staff gets to read your comment on the site. We take a lot of pride in what we do and want to improve whenerver we can.
We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to see you on your next trip to Longview.
Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is a new property and has luxurious oversized rooms. The beds are very comfortable. Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted with respect. The hotel clerk was very attentive to our needs. The check-in process was fast and the rooms modeled a very high class expensive hotel. The hotel room rate was very reasonable for what you pay for. The hotel is located just off the interstate on an access road. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. I will definitely stay at this property when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Randall J: We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your words are very kind and I will share them with our staff and owner. We take a lot of pride and joy in the words our guests offer; always looking to improve what we can.
Your business is very important to us and we truly value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve our operation, you help us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to your next trip to Longview.
Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

As parents of a student at LETU, we have found the place we want to stay for our regular visits. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is more than just sweet rolls and coffee, important to a family with a diabetic. We will be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Our hotel staff gets to enjoy visiting with LETU students, parents, and staff with our proximity to the school. During enrollment, graduation, sporting events, other presentations, or just coming to visit the school/students we strive to offer a pleaseant place to stay in Longview. Thank you for your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed two nights with a wedding party. Hotel was clean, staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was what you would expect. One of our group needed to change rooms from 2-queens to a king and the next morning asked to change back to the two queens. Everything we requested went without a hitch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
It was a pleasure having the wedding party staying with us last month. Thank you for the kind words and we are very happy the rooms change was able to meet your party's needs. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Ms.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a family get together stay at this hotel, and during our stay, there was a power outage (there some things such as power outages that are beyond anybody's control). I feel that the manner in which the hotel staff dealt with the guests during this power outage was done in a professional manner. The staff went around the world to be accommodating, not only to the handicapped guests, but to all guests. This hotel seems to be well maintained. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our property with other travelers on TripAdvisor. When something that occurs beyond our control (like the power outage) we truly appreciate a guest’s patience. Your words are very kind and I will share them with Martin and his coworkers from Sunday.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was concerned about finding a place that would accept our pet. This place did accept our pet with a minimal pet charge and was very accommodating with our request for room location and so forth. The room was very clean, the staff was extremely accommodating, and our stay was picture perfect. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you, your wife, and your little dog stay with us during your visit to Longview. Your review of our property is very gracious. We look forward to your next trip and hope your travels are easy and stress-free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 707 North Access Road, 707, Longview, TX 75602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites of Longview! We are conveniently located between Tyler, Texas and Marshall, Texas. Indulge in fishing, skiing, swimming, camping, or spend the day sightseeing. Begin the day with our complimentary continental breakfast served each morning or you may spend your day relaxing by our pool. Our beautiful rooms and suites provide you with the spaciousness and comfort you deserve while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.