We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 North Access Road, Longview, TX 75602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Allen, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

As parents of a student at LETU, we have found the place we want to stay for our regular visits. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is more than just sweet rolls and coffee, important to a family with a diabetic. We will be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Our hotel staff gets to enjoy visiting with LETU students, parents, and staff with our proximity to the school. During enrollment, graduation, sporting events, other presentations, or just coming to visit the school/students we strive to offer a pleaseant place to stay in Longview. Thank you for your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    11
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
18
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed two nights with a wedding party. Hotel was clean, staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was what you would expect. One of our group needed to change rooms from 2-queens to a king and the next morning asked to change back to the two queens. Everything we requested went without a hitch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
It was a pleasure having the wedding party staying with us last month. Thank you for the kind words and we are very happy the rooms change was able to meet your party's needs. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Ms.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a family get together stay at this hotel, and during our stay, there was a power outage (there some things such as power outages that are beyond anybody's control). I feel that the manner in which the hotel staff dealt with the guests during this power outage was done in a professional manner. The staff went around the world to be accommodating, not only to the handicapped guests, but to all guests. This hotel seems to be well maintained. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our property with other travelers on TripAdvisor. When something that occurs beyond our control (like the power outage) we truly appreciate a guest’s patience. Your words are very kind and I will share them with Martin and his coworkers from Sunday.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was concerned about finding a place that would accept our pet. This place did accept our pet with a minimal pet charge and was very accommodating with our request for room location and so forth. The room was very clean, the staff was extremely accommodating, and our stay was picture perfect. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you, your wife, and your little dog stay with us during your visit to Longview. Your review of our property is very gracious. We look forward to your next trip and hope your travels are easy and stress-free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Front desk staff very helpful & friendly. They gave very good options to eat and good directions. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Hostess was replenishing food and supplies all the time. She was very helpful. Air conditioning work very well but a little loud but it drowned out the people in the pool. The people at the pool didn't stay late so wasn't bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I just noticed I forgot to thank some of our guest reviewers from the summer. I offer my sincere apologies for overlooking such high marks on the scores you awarded our team. We appreciate your time and commentary about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our breakfast attendant was thrilled to hear you mentioned her efforts on the web site. I hope you had a great summer and the rest of your travels went well. Your feedback is very important and helpful to us. Thank you again for your business and mentioning our service on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Again, our stay was great! Friendly staff, large clean room, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for anything more. It was a long weekend stay, and even then, the service was top notch. We will stay here everytime we travel in this area,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I noticed that I forgot to thank some of the guest reviewers from this summer. Please accept my apologies for overlooking such high compliments and the scores you awarded our team. Especially since this was the third time you have offered your reviews of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and repeated selection of our hotel for your lodging needs in Longview. I hope you had a great summer. We look forward to the next opportunity to impress you at the Best Western Regency Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed in a suite. I was told by the desk clerk that the hotel was only two years old. That was hard to believe because the furniture was badly warn with lots of snags in the fabric. My desk chair had a 12" rip and the foam padding was coming out. The breakfast is meager, at best. It did not have any fresh fruit (June 1 - 3). When I checked out the elevator had quit working and I had to drag my heavy bags down to the car.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor in case the elevator quits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Bill: I noticed that I forgot to thank some of the guest reviewers from this summer. Please accept my apologies for overlooking the opportunity to address the issues you offered on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience on the web site and want to apologize for the inconveniences you suffered.
The hotel is now four and a half years old and some of our oil/gas field work crews can be tough on the furniture. We really appreciate their business, so we are replacing many pieces, including the desk chairs, with a hardier design that is resistant to such wear and tear. Since I started here this year, we have made several improvements to the breakfast selections and service; I hope you would approve of the changes, including the added fruit. As for the elevator, I sincerely apologize for the mechanical or programming failure that caused the device to be shut down. Such equipment is built for convenience, but when not operating properly it can pose a threat to the safety of the staff and our guests. As safety and security trump convenience, I must apologize for the inoperable condition of the elevator when you checked out and feel awful that you had to drag your luggage down the stairs.
I hope you had a great summer and the rest of your travels were less troublesome. We you will consider the Best Western Regency Inn for your lodging needs the next time you visit Longview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 707 North Access Road, Longview, TX 75602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites of Longview! We are conveniently located between Tyler, Texas and Marshall, Texas. Indulge in fishing, skiing, swimming, camping, or spend the day sightseeing. Begin the day with our complimentary continental breakfast served each morning or you may spend your day relaxing by our pool. Our beautiful rooms and suites provide you with the spaciousness and comfort you deserve while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.