We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3044 Eastman Road, Longview, TX 75605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Brandon, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter and granddaughters on a Texas trip. It is a little way off I-20, but worth it. I agree with another reviewer; take loop 281. Customer service is great, the front desk even called me to make sure I was pleased with my room. We had a room with two queen beds. Everything was clean and in good repair, comfortable beds and plenty of towels. The refrigerator in the room came in handy and we watched a movie that I believe is still in theaters. My granddaughters loved using the pool; the hot tub was not working. The hotel is close to shopping and dining. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. I liked the oatmeal; my granddaughters liked making their own waffles. I can't find anything negative to say about this experience. I feel that I got more than I would have expected from a Hampton Inn. If you are traveling to Longview, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor and a quiet room. I did, and had no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    42
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
58
34
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrance
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The customer service here was fantastic!! Great place to stay!!Fast feiendly service close to stores and restaurants and movie theatre. Very easy to find and safe location. All newly renovated hotel and rooms. Pool was getting renovated so did not use, but they have a really nice outdoor area with heaters and BBQ.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview. We are glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay during your time in Longview. I will pass the good news on to my team and let them know of the great job they are doing. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Don't stay here if you want to be near Le Tourneau University. There is another Hampton Inn much closer, but the hotel and/or the university website does not seem to want to make that clear to you. One other disappointment was the breakfast. There were many people hoping for waffles (the most popular item) but the waffle batter had run out before 8:00 am and the person in the kitchen was rather unconcerned and took about 20 minutes to make more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a great place to stay very friendly staff, nice location easy to find. I would recommend staying on upper floors. Some rooms are available on lower floors where they offer rooms and areas for wedding receptions, business meetings, parties,etc. Those areas get a lot of foot traffic. There were many restaurants and stores close by that were decent to eat and shop at which is nice considering how busy Longview has gotten towards the mall area. The location is really easy to find if your traveling off HWY 20 I would recommend the East loop of 281 if you want to skip going through town on HWY 259, be aware that road drops to 55-60MPH the local Marshall likes to sit at the bottom of the hill and catch all the lost souls trying to find their way to the hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to stay close to elevators and ice machines, or exits. This hotel offers rooms to rent for p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate the opportunity to take care of your hotel accomodations in Longview, Texas. You are absolutely right about the nearby shopping and restaurants. We are conveniently located for a day out in Longview.

I would also like to thank you for sharing the tips on how to arrive to our hotel and the caution of our friendly Marshall watching.

We were happy to hear of your successful stay and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here in December 2012. What a wonderful hotel, best Hampton Inn & Suites, I have ever stayed. The location is great. There is nothing bad I can say about this establishment. If you are ever in Longview this is the place to stay. Kudos to the staff and management for such a awesome stay and very clean hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip to Longview! Your comments are very much appreciated and kind words are like music to my ears!

I will definitely make sure that my team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview know of the great job they are doing.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The King size suite slept our family of 5 very comfortably. The staff brought in a larger than usual roll out cot. There was plenty of room in our clean accommodation. Every staff member we encountered was very gracious and helpful. The breakfast staff kept the buffet cleaned and well stocked. We will definitely stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: The king size suite slept all 5 of us very comfortably. The room near the stairwell was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with my team and the TripAdvisor community. It sounds like you and your family enjoyed your time in Longview and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview for your hotel accomodations.

I can't wait to pass on the good news of the successful stay you and your family had here in Longview, Texas.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived expecting a run of the mill Hampton but were blown away at how plush this little hotel was. Rooms were huge, beautifully decorated and clean. Not sure if we will be back in this area again but highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview with us. I am very glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and thank you for staying with us.

I know you said you may not be in the area again, but if you ever are we would love the opportunity to have you again!

Thank you so much from all us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Address: 3044 Eastman Road, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.