We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keith M.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3044 Eastman Road, Longview, TX 75605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 31 hotels in Longview
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Keith M.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The King size suite slept our family of 5 very comfortably. The staff brought in a larger than usual roll out cot. There was plenty of room in our clean accommodation. Every staff member we encountered was very gracious and helpful. The breakfast staff kept the buffet cleaned and well stocked. We will definitely stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: The king size suite slept all 5 of us very comfortably. The room near the stairwell was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with my team and the TripAdvisor community. It sounds like you and your family enjoyed your time in Longview and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview for your hotel accomodations.

I can't wait to pass on the good news of the successful stay you and your family had here in Longview, Texas.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    36
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
46
32
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived expecting a run of the mill Hampton but were blown away at how plush this little hotel was. Rooms were huge, beautifully decorated and clean. Not sure if we will be back in this area again but highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview with us. I am very glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and thank you for staying with us.

I know you said you may not be in the area again, but if you ever are we would love the opportunity to have you again!

Thank you so much from all us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean. Location was great also, we were in Longview visiting a relative that was in the hospital...the hotel was 5 to 6 minutes away. PERFECT!!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again . Front desk staff was great. Our room was spotless and the beds slept great! Easy internet access from our room, room also came with a microwave and small refrigerator.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast eggs were powdered (?) and not great. The rest of the breakfast was excellent. Cookies in the lobby were a nice touch!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel is really clean. It is a fairly new hotel and nicely decorated. Tiffany was super nice upon check in and we actually just walked in about noon and were able to check in immediately. The only complaint that I would mention is that the shower floor was really noisy as you moved around in the shower. Also, one other thing would be that you could hear walking around above you on another floor. But other than that it was really a nice hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdown, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at Hamton North. Everything is first class and breakfast is great. Staff are very helpful, rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean. Yummy cookies and coffee available in lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We used this hotel for our wedding guests--everyone loved it. Great complimentary breakfast and fitness facility. It is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi Suite--it was very spacious--which was great for when people stopped by and for getting ready for the wedding. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Address: 3044 Eastman Road, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular new four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.