We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites-Longview, TX” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Torrance, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites-Longview, TX”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Check-in was excellent - very friendly check-in clerk. Complimentry breakfast was excellent - had a variety of selections - hot and cold. Sofa bed was in very poor condition, only had springs no padding. Sheets were not changed daily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    38
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
57
16
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Entertained some cousins in spacious suite. So soundproof no complaints! Children enjoyed pool and nearby park. Grocery and fast food very near. Perfect for family. As a mobility challenged person, there were areas that were difficult to get to, but that is something one gets used to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff here was superb and really made us feel at home .. our stay was about a week long and for the price of the room and all of the perks that come with a stay here I have to say it is an almost unrealistic value! The breakfast is hot and there is a variety of items to choose from and the complimentary dinners during the week are quite delicious and are an actual dinner ( not just hot snacks) I would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Great last minute find. Two room suite perfect for large family. Free breakfast; very good. Lots of room. Great after long day in car. Outdoor pool and sitting area. Perfect for supper while kids swim.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was by far better than I expected. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. We stayed during the weekend of my daughters World Series and my whole team did not have any complaints. Pool was nice for the kids along with the basketball court. Rooms were spacious and clean. If there was anything that could have been better it would have been the selection for breakfast but it was still good anyways.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Hotel is one of the best I've stayed in. In particular I can't say enough about Christine Robinson. She is without a doubt the best desk/management person I've encountered in all of my travels. I have recommended this hotel to my co-workers who stay there as well. I also joke that she is so good I would be happy even if my room wasn't clean which it always is. The management, housekeeping, food service, and maintenance staff are second to none. I haven't met ownership but, understand that these fine folks are a reflection on them as well. I would suggest that any Hotel in your organization go to Christine for training!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was definitely not worth the price we paid. The hot tub smelled foul and had many bugs floating in it. The fireplace did not work. Nobody tried to fix the issues. The suite was fairly clean and staff was mostly professional, but the internet was terrible. I guess I just expected more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of our hot tub and the inoperable fireplace, I do apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our maintenance staff to prevent this from happening in the future. And have alerted our IT department of your concerns about our internet service. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Address: 205 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Longview
#6 Family Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location close to I-20 and many of the area’s top corporations, including Good Shepherd Medical Center, Texas Eastman, General Dynamics and LeTourneau University, means this hotel is always popular with visitors in Longview, Texas. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Longview
Hilton Longview
Homewood Longview
Longview Homewood Suites
Longview Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.