We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in the Hill Country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Llano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Llano to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Llano
901 West Young, Llano, TX 78643   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Llano
Dalhart, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in the Hill Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Had to travel to Llano for a very quick business trip and took a chance on the Best Western. The room was very clean, the staff were polite, and I got a great night's sleep. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
19
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and the beds are always comfy, the rooms are always clean & the front desk staff have always been pleasant, courteous & accommodating. If you need a place to stay in Llano, you can chose this hotel with confidence.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I needed to visit a relative in nearby Buchanan Lake, but I chose this motel because it is pet friendly. I was very glad I did. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and the check in was quick and efficient, even with checking in a chihuahua and daschund. Our room was so clean and comfortable. I really liked the pillow top mattress, it was a great nights sleep. The parking lot was full of cars, so I am assuming the hotel was full of guests, but it was very quiet. We were not disturbed by any noises. The next morning my husband went to the lobby to get some free breakfast. He brought back waffles, bisquets with sausage/jelly, juice and coffee. Delicious! This is a great place to relax. Will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed 2 nights for a weekend trip to the hill country. My non-smoking room was clean and quiet. Never heard anything from adjoining room. The staff was very friendly and helpful ... even when I checked in after midnight. Would definitely stay again when I am in that area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Tx
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This makes for a nice quiet getaway. The suite consists of a living room, bedroom,1 1/2 baths, and a wetbar area. It is so nice not to feel boxed into a small room. It is located at the back of the hotel, so it is very quiet. We had a small issue with a missing TV remote, but the owner quickly brought a new one to our room and programmed it. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

With limited motel options I was leery about staying in an out of the way, small town. However, we were very pleased with our rooms. Both rooms were clean, smelled fresh & looked updated. The staff said all the beds were new. We slept on very comfortable pillow top queens. Thank you Best Western for a comfortable and relaxing visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We were traveling with my 81 year old mother and rented two rooms for the night. This was our second stop at a Best Western (the other in Texarkana). The price was higher in Llano, our first surprise. When I opened our room the a/c was off and it was extremely warm in the room, second surprise. I opened my mother's room and it was nice and cool and got her set in while I started chilling our room. A quick knock on the door was my mother, somewhat excited as she saw a bug "with a thousand legs" run under her bed. I never found the bug (did find a dead cricket) and after stripping and remaking the bed she was comfortable with staying in the room. I volunteered to switch rooms but she was okay. When we got to our room for the night the chain double lock was broken for one more surprise.

We had stayed at this hotel about 3 years ago and was pleased, but it appears no maintenance has been done since then. I will drive the extra distance to either Burnett or Brady to avoid staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Llano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Llano

Address: 901 West Young, Llano, TX 78643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Llano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Llano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the big city? Then you have chosen the perfect place nestled in the hill country of Texas. Come relax in one of our spacious rooms that have high speed internet, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. Our friendly people are waiting to greet and serve you and don't forget about our deluxe continental breakfast before leaving on your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Llano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Llano Hotel Llano
Llano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Llano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.