We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Llano's Hungry Hunter

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Llano's Hungry Hunter
702 W Young, Llano, TX 78643
325-247-4236
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 27 restaurants in Llano
Restaurant details
Horseshoe Bay, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Service very slow - we went for breakfast - about 8:30 on Saturday - they had two waiters but both were more interested in visiting with the locals than the tourists - took 45 minutes to receive an order of french toast and bisquit and gravy - then it was cold - ran out of water - several groups of locals came, ate and left while we waited.

if your passing thru drive on by - don't waste your time or money as you will not be welcome !

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

43% Recommend
    1
    6
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llano, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seat youself means clean table yourself”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I came for lunch service. The resturaunt was fairly busy but not packed. There were three empty tables when I arrived, none had been cleared or cleaned. I had to sit at the large group table. As customers left tables were not cleaned although some were cleared. Incoming customers had to sit at dirty tables. The owners cleaned one table for themselves. Food was good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We ate here on a tip from our Llano friends. They're more known for their buffet, but we were told to get the burgers. First off, this place is more like a classic cafe. It's not fancy, but it doesn't need to be, the food is great and the prices are affordable. We went for lunch in December, we just happend to be driving through about 11:45. It was pretty packed, but our waitress was quick and courteous. The food came out quicker than we expected for it being so busy. We both got bacon cheeseburgers and it might have been the best burger i've eaten! Flavor was excellent, it couldn't have been better. We also got onion rings that were huge and great too! We wil be back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hico, Texas
1 review
“probably would go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

5-30-2011 left hico, tx. to take a "day trip" just to eat in llano.just goofin' around. went to jessie's. wife had a salad,burger and fries. i had buffett. looked like a clean enough place. food was good.waitress was nice but a little "dingy", and just came back to our table once to ask if we needed anything else and that was after we had finished. overall would try it again someday.she just needs a little more training. ron & cathy from hico,tx.bye now!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

The chicken fried chicken & bacon wrapped sirloin was excellent. Nice big portions with 2 sides for around $10. We sat on the back porch w/a beautiful view overlooking water.The waitress we had sucked but the waitress at the table next to us was great.Except for her we loved this place.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llano's Hungry Hunter also viewed

 

Been to Llano's Hungry Hunter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Llano's Hungry Hunter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.