We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good neighborhood place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Biff Buzby's Burgers

Biff Buzby's Burgers
12702 Toepperwein Rd Ste 130, Live Oak, TX 78233-3267
(210) 590-9992
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Live Oak
Restaurant details
Live Oak Tx
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The food is little pricey but good burgers and service. They give great beans with your meal. They host car shows on Fridays and the atmosphere is good. Little disorganized at the register sometimes but staff is nice and usally get your food quickly

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Worth the visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is excellent, but the time for delivery is not quick. It was not very busy when I went, but the folks in the restaurant were seemingly enjoying their meals. I did enjoy the fries, which were fresh made and delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Long wait for a burger”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

After waiting 25 minutes for two burgers, we were told that it would be another 10 to 15 minutes. I can't recall ever waiting anywhere that long for a hamburger. So, much like it was very slow to get food here, I will be very slow to ever return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good value and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband eats here for lunch with his work buddies on a somewhat regular basis. Good burgers and fries, great homestyle hamburger buns, and quick, efficient service. You also get a side of home made pinto beans as well. My favorite menu item, though, is the beer battered mushrooms with ranch dressing. They are divine, and the biggest mushrooms I've seen, with a nice coating. Hot and tasty! Ditto for the cobbler with ice cream; do save room for dessert, it's excellent. I've had the fish basket a few times. I think they might be using a different vendor, as on this most recent visit, the fish was not exactly as I remembered it. The owner is on site and very attentive to ensure your experience is positive. The dining area is kept clean and staff is very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
635 reviews 635 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
537 helpful votes 537 helpful votes
“Tasty Food in Live Oak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had lunch here and the place was full of local regulars.
They are located in a small strip shopping area along with medical offices across from the NE Methodist hospital.
The menu features typical Texas comfort food headlined by their burgers.
I had the SMO burger with fries and a sweet home style bun. This burger comes with lots of mushrooms and fried onions and is very good.
My BW ordered the Chili Cheese Burger. This large burger had grilled onions, cheese,
and chili sauce with that great tasting bun. It's messy but good.
The onion rings are hand made and delicious. The fries and tater tots are good.
We topped all this off with a good peach cobbler.
Lots of good food here and friendly employees.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biff Buzby's Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Biff Buzby's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biff Buzby's Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.