We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIP OFF BEWARE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Select Inn Lewisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Select Inn Lewisville to your Saves list
Select Inn Lewisville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 North Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, TX 75067 (Formerly Days Inn Lewisville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“RIP OFF BEWARE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011 via mobile

Watch out for these crooks! They will charge your credit card without authorization and then lock you out of your room!! Don't stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    3
    9
See reviews for
3
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I travel frequently and this is the worst hotel I have stayed in to date. Everything is dated and well past worn out, mysterious stains on all the furniture, burn holes in all the blankets, lots of the maid's hair on the floor, bed, towels, sheets and this was the case after each cleaning. Toiletries were not replaced daily, no iron in the room as "they all got stolen." Breakfast consists of an juice dispenser with shot glass sized cups, fruit, cereal and peanut butter. Rooms are very small and AC does not work well. At check in it took 1 hour to get checked in because I booked with expedia and they had no record of payment. I also checked out a day early to go to another hotel because this one was so terrible and they refused to refund the prepayment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel! The "owner" was so rude and degrading to women. I wished I had never walked into that hotel! It is amazing you can treat women with such disrespect in this country and get away with it! I hope he one day finds out why you can't treat people like that by making sure everyone who reads this knows before they even think about staying there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selectinnlewisville, Manager at Select Inn Lewisville, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
We respect guest comments. However, in this case, you did not want to pay at the time of check in and our hotel has a protocol to charge guests upfront. You wanted to use someone else’s credit card which we were not authorized to run. The front desk attendant had informed you that the credit card given to hold the room was incorrect and not authorized to run. You were not interested in correcting the situation but simply wanted the key to your guest room. Our front desk agent took a driver’s license and credit card copy and provided you with a room key. Upon checking out, your response in the courtesy log was “Everything is ok”. You were upset at check out time when you realized your card had been charged and you threatened to leave your remarks on TripAdvisor, yet we were simply following protocol that is standard at almost all hotels, which is that a valid credit card is required at the time of check-in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Expedia booked me in this motel as part of a discounted trip package. I shouldn't have let them sell me this pig in a poke. It isn't a 2 star motel; in fact, it's barely a 1 star motel. It turns out that it's a former Days Inn; it appears to have lost its franchise due to failure to meet the chain's standards. Poor maintenance. Funny smells. Loud air conditioner. Worn furnishings. Slow drains. Beat up furniture. Only one employee - the guy at the front desk - in evidence. And while Expedia listed it as being near Dallas, it's actually quite a long ways out on Interstate 35-E -- 11 miles north of the LBJ Freeway, which itself is several miles north of downtown. In short, it's a cheap, inconveniently located dump. If price is your only criterion, go for it. But otherwise, book something better. Motel 6 is generally cleaner.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, Franchisor at Select Inn Lewisville, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
We take exception with this guests review. The guest never notified the hotel of any problems for them to correct. If he had I am positive he would be satisfied with the 100% guarantee. As for location, the listing is exactly where it states it is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Select Inn Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn Lewisville

Address: 200 North Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, TX 75067 (Formerly Days Inn Lewisville)
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn Lewisville 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Select Inn Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Days Inn Lewisville
Lewisville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Select Inn Lewisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.