We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations/great amenities/great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Corporate Drive, Lewisville, TX 75067   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Otsego, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great accommodations/great amenities/great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We visit our son 2-3 times a year and always stay at the Best Western Lewisville when we do. We've always been satisfied with the rooms, amenities and now they even offer hot hors 'deoerves/wine and beer during the week--it just keeps getting better here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for your ringing endosement and loyalty! We are always trying to keep up on the latest trends in the hospitality industry to ensure that our guests always experience something fresh and new during their stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    45
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
125
54
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Our room was very clean and equipped very well. Checkin was completed quickly and easily, as was checkout. We were staying for a leisure visit and were impressed with this Best Western Plus. Compared to our stays at other Best Western hotels, this was definitely a Plus! We usually spend much more to get this quality of room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor on the side away from the highway and we didn't hear any outdoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank-you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus in Lewisville TX. We are glad to hear that the amenities were better than expected for the rate. We here at the Best Western like to give the best value to all our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is average at best. I was swayed to stay here by reviews on this site rating it #1; however, was sorely dissappointed in that expectation. The first room (which we endured for the first night) smelled of smoke (even though all rooms are supposed to be smoke-free). We both awoke with sinus issues. The room was also right by the access to the interstate and had noise and glare issues which made sleeping difficult. To their credit, the hotel staff immediately found us a quieter room on the same floor for the second night. The room was better but pretty average in my opinion. Nothing to make the hotel stand out as a #1 in our experience. We should have gone with our first instinct to stay at the Hampton Inn even though it was a little further from our ultimate destination.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for rooms further from the entrance to the interstate; a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Let me start off by saying I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. The staff would have made an effort to relocate you to another room had they been informed of the situation. I am pleased that on the second day when the staff member was informed of your problems that you were promply given a change of room. My staff and I would also like to request that you please give us another chance on your next visit to Lewisville TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A group of us from San Antonio came to the Dallas area for a meeting. The hotel for the event was a bit out of our budget so we started looking around. Chris, the manager, at this property offered us a group rate and a block of rooms. We got there to receive a very warm welcome and a warm cookie. Our room was clean and had a small mini-fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The staff were very nice and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The chef did a great job and the guests were happy. Having happy guests around means that they too were happy with the accomodations. I would stay there again should we have another conference in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I must start off by saying thank-you! I am glad that I was able to accommodate your group when you called to make the reservations. I am very pleased to hear that we did not disappoint you or any of your colleagues when you arrived and throughout your entire stay. I will pass on your warm regards to my staff and look forward to you next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I sent an employee to the area for some training. I got a voicemail from someone about this hotel a couple weeks ago to let me know the hotel was close to Toyota. I called to make a reservation, I spoke with Jackie. She was very nice and helpful. When John checked in he said Katherine was very funny and helped him with directions around the area. He says the hotel is very clean and the breakfast is better than his wife's. Our company is very impressed with the service of this hotel. We are a small company that sends only a handful of trainees out to Lewisville. Our trainees have stayed at almost all the hotels in the area in the past five years. None of the other hotels offer anything close to the service we received here. We will now send ALL our employees to the Best Western! I want to thank Katherine and Jackie for taking such good care of us. We will be back next month.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank-you for trying our hotel. We are very pleased that our level of customer service was held in high regard by you and your employee during his recent stay. Our goal is to make sure that each guest is treated to an equally rewarding stay. We look forward to a long relationship with your company and it's employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife & I were staying here in anticipation of an early morning hot-air balloon flight. The flight was canceled due to high winds but our stay at this hotel really helped ease the disappointment. Everything about the hotel was great including Kimberly at the front desk who was so nice. we plan on coming again when we can re-schedule our flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank-you for choosing Best Western Plus for your stay in Lewisville TX. We are glad we helped to make a disappointing situation better. We can't wait until your return trip. We look forward to seeing you flying high in your balloon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Madeline C

The room was extremely clean and smelled so fresh. The bathroom was spotless as well. Everything was updated. Loved the huge flat screen TV. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We had a lot of selections for breakfast. All the food was fresh and hot. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We sincerely thank-you for your positive opinion of your stay with us at Best Western Plus, Lewisville, TX. The more people read excellent things about the hotel,the more we learn what will keep our guests happy and willing to return the next time they are in our area. We are glad to have added you to our loyal guest list and look forward to the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell

Address: 330 East Corporate Drive, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Suites features 64 over-sized guest rooms, each complete with: Your choice-either one king or two queen, double size beds, Serta top of line Cheshire series pillow top mattress, fresh bedding with triple sheeting and plenty of comfortable pillows, arm chair, coffee table, spacious work desk as well as a portable laptop desk, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 42 inch high definition flat screen television featuring satellite cable with HBO®, DVD players in every room; Individual climate control units, efficiency center featuring a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, corded and cordless telephones with free local calls and data ports, complimentary aroma botanicals bath products.We serve a hot breakfast with different selections daily. We also offer a complimentary happy hour featuring snacks, draft beer and red & white wine Monday-Thursday evenings.Additional amenities featured at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Suites-Lewisville, TX include: AAA 3-Diamond rating, 100% smoke-free indoor areas, 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art fitness facility, outdoor pool with lounge and table seating. Beautifully appointed lobby and covered entrance featuring a flowing fountain. Meeting space for up to 40 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lewisville
Lewisville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Lewisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.