We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option for Dallas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   785 SH 121 Bypass, Lewisville, TX 75067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Finland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very good option for Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Dallas is a huge place, so you have to travel a lot by car - so it actually doesn't matter where your hotel is. This location is convenient. There is some shops and basic shopping mall within walking distance.

Service was good, not excellent - but good. Rooms were clean and nicely maintained. AC was a bit noisy but we did manage. The swimming pool was nice addition. It's quite small but we had room always.

For the price, this is better than what you can expect. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    60
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
52
28
16
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 5 nights. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was wonderful. The staff greeted me with a smile at check in. they were friendly and helpful too. I highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn. We plan to return for a family reunion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
On behalf of the entire team at Hilton Garden Inn- Dallas Lewisville, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Too many problems for one visit. Some addressed... some were not. Only one washer/dryer for the entire hotel. Machine broken. Lots of youth running and playing in the hallway. Disorderly... Barely addressed by staff. Went on waaaaaay too long. Breakfast was over at 9:25, even though we were told 10:00 a.m. Then when they ran out of food, then did nothing to address those who were left out!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize that the were not of the high standards we expect.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place and of the highest quality. I am sorry this was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we have followed-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Please contact me directly so I can gather more details and make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The heating/cooling system is very noisy and will not permit a restful sleep. The hotel is in a good location for us. The staff were very helpful but they cannot fix systemic problems such as corporate choices for cheap heating/cooling systems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. I am sorry for the experience you had and want you to know that your opinions are important to us.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Corprew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This has always been a nice hotel in which to stay. Very nice restaurant with many options nearby. Even walking distance and a very large mall nearby (walking again). Simple business center, convention space.

I do not like that the pool is seen at the front through the lobby windows. I've NEVER decided to swim in it with everyone inside the building a window away. Just me, I guess. Never.

Staff is great, very clean and I've stayed here once a year for many years. Traffic has become a nightmare around it, though. The Tollway starts there, huge construction both road and buildings, so the quiet charm has left. Still a sweet spot if you can deal with stand still traffic 50% of the day.

Room Tip: I have not found any room better than another. All are quiet and "away" from lobby, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Greg G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve. I understand your concerns with Dallas traffic, and glad to see there are major improvements this summer. We greatly appreciate your loyality and honest feedback! Look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is by far is the best hotel stay our team has experienced, the hotel was very accommodating to all our families. As a team they had set up a separate breakfast area for our team, at first it was not great. I spoke with the manager who welcomed my suggestion on different breakfast item and he went out of his way to offer us more choices. The room was clean and the housekeeping dept. did a great job of staying on top of all the amenities in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to your return visit! Safe travels and look forward to hosting your team next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel accommodated our baseball team for 6 days without ANY problems! The staff was wonderful with so many kids! The head chef was very professional and even opened the restaurant 1 hour early just for our team to grab breakfast before we headed to the baseball fields! By far, this was one of my best experiences in a hotel- PERIOD!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
On behalf of the entire team at Hilton Garden Inn- Dallas Lewisville, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback and was excited to hear your team had a fantastic stay. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville

Address: 785 SH 121 Bypass, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of 165 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms and sleep deep in a Garden Sleep System® bed. All rooms are equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, an ergonomic chair, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker with Starbucks coffee. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner at the Great American Grill®. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry®. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or a dip in the swimming pool. Catch up with friends and colleagues over a beer or cocktail at our cozy Pavilion Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Hilton Garden Inn Lewisville
Hilton Lewisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.