We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   785 SH 121 Bypass, Lewisville, TX 75067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N’ Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Pearland, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel accommodated our baseball team for 6 days without ANY problems! The staff was wonderful with so many kids! The head chef was very professional and even opened the restaurant 1 hour early just for our team to grab breakfast before we headed to the baseball fields! By far, this was one of my best experiences in a hotel- PERIOD!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank martinva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
On behalf of the entire team at Hilton Garden Inn- Dallas Lewisville, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback and was excited to hear your team had a fantastic stay. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Las Colinas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staff were friendly and professional. Facility was modern, up to date, and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was superb for the price. The service was excellent. The room, hallway, and the entire hotel were very clean and fresh.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katsumi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your very kind feedback.
We will be sharing your feedback with the team and want to thank you for your loyalty and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here one night the middle of June. I would recommend printing out the directions from the hotel's web site since GPS doesn't recognize the address. The price for a King room with a
"Senior" discount was very good. The room was large with a king bed, free wi-fi, desk, dresser with drawers, chair, large flat screen TV and a cabinet containing a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
The bed was a little soft for us, but we like a firm mattress. However, this didn't keep us from getting a good nights rest. The bath was large enough for two people to stand at the sink at the same time. Breakfast was not included in the price, but we ate there anyway. There was a good selection of breakfast foods and "food to order" was offered.

I'm not sure if we will be back in this area again, but I would definitely think about staying here again. The hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the GPS not working properly. You can be confident that we have followed-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts as your comments has helped us to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, I just don't care for the sleep by number beds, but other than that, no issues, so you want me to type a minimum of 200 characters, what else is there to say, it was nice and clean, that's all I need in a hotel, clean bed and clean bathroom

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsgrove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I like the hilton garden hotels and have stayed many times, I am finding the price for the room is high for this area. The only difference between this hotel and the others around it is breakfast, I don't mind paying for a real breakfast because I don't like feeling like I'm in a cafeteria getting cereal from a plastic container. Depending on the price of the room I stay here, but sometimes its not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about our room rates. I'm excited to see that you enjoy and prefer our cooked to order breakfast over the other choices in Lewisville.

Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts as your comments has helped us to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Initial experience was a horrible whiff of cancer causing cigarette smoke by the front door. Unbelievable AND unacceptable. Hotel needs to quarantine the smokers in an area that is out of the way from the majority non-smokers. Not where we have to breathe in the carcinogenic laden air.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wilton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience. We do have a smoking area near the outdoor fireplace.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My expectations for this room was real high. Due to the asking price of the hotel room. The hotel room as a whole was fine, but the televison was small. The television should be a little bigger to fit the size of the room. I know that may be asking for a lot, but the MAJOR issue I have, and did not report is the roach I seen crawling across my hotel room floor. I did not report this problem due to being exhausted from my road trip. I feel this was VERY unacceptable and HIGHLY unsanitary. I hold the Hilton to higher standards, then a roach motel. This is the reason why I will not mention this hotel to anyone, and I defiantly will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about your recent stay.

You can be confident that we have followed-up with Terminix in regard to your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts as your comments has helped us to improve our guest experience.

Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville

Address: 785 SH 121 Bypass, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lewisville
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of 165 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms and sleep deep in a Garden Sleep System® bed. All rooms are equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, an ergonomic chair, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker with Starbucks coffee. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner at the Great American Grill®. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry®. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or a dip in the swimming pool. Catch up with friends and colleagues over a beer or cocktail at our cozy Pavilion Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Hilton Garden Inn Lewisville
Hilton Lewisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing