We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   785 SH 121 Bypass, Lewisville, TX 75067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Longview, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here one night the middle of June. I would recommend printing out the directions from the hotel's web site since GPS doesn't recognize the address. The price for a King room with a
"Senior" discount was very good. The room was large with a king bed, free wi-fi, desk, dresser with drawers, chair, large flat screen TV and a cabinet containing a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
The bed was a little soft for us, but we like a firm mattress. However, this didn't keep us from getting a good nights rest. The bath was large enough for two people to stand at the sink at the same time. Breakfast was not included in the price, but we ate there anyway. There was a good selection of breakfast foods and "food to order" was offered.

I'm not sure if we will be back in this area again, but I would definitely think about staying here again. The hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the GPS not working properly. You can be confident that we have followed-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts as your comments has helped us to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    64
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
63
33
18
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, I just don't care for the sleep by number beds, but other than that, no issues, so you want me to type a minimum of 200 characters, what else is there to say, it was nice and clean, that's all I need in a hotel, clean bed and clean bathroom

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsgrove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I like the hilton garden hotels and have stayed many times, I am finding the price for the room is high for this area. The only difference between this hotel and the others around it is breakfast, I don't mind paying for a real breakfast because I don't like feeling like I'm in a cafeteria getting cereal from a plastic container. Depending on the price of the room I stay here, but sometimes its not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about our room rates. I'm excited to see that you enjoy and prefer our cooked to order breakfast over the other choices in Lewisville.

Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts as your comments has helped us to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Initial experience was a horrible whiff of cancer causing cigarette smoke by the front door. Unbelievable AND unacceptable. Hotel needs to quarantine the smokers in an area that is out of the way from the majority non-smokers. Not where we have to breathe in the carcinogenic laden air.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience. We do have a smoking area near the outdoor fireplace.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My expectations for this room was real high. Due to the asking price of the hotel room. The hotel room as a whole was fine, but the televison was small. The television should be a little bigger to fit the size of the room. I know that may be asking for a lot, but the MAJOR issue I have, and did not report is the roach I seen crawling across my hotel room floor. I did not report this problem due to being exhausted from my road trip. I feel this was VERY unacceptable and HIGHLY unsanitary. I hold the Hilton to higher standards, then a roach motel. This is the reason why I will not mention this hotel to anyone, and I defiantly will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about your recent stay.

You can be confident that we have followed-up with Terminix in regard to your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts as your comments has helped us to improve our guest experience.

Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is my second HGI that I stayed in. In this case, the word 'Garden' in the hotel name is a complete misnomer.  At least, the earlier one in Boston - Nevens has flowers beside the breakfast area.

I know. The name is just a name and not meant to be taken literally.  But with so many hotels within a five minutes' walk radius here in Lewisville, there is a lot HGI can do to differentiate itself.

For a start, why not add make the 'Garden' in the name real. Yes, I am talking about a real garden, nice flowers, etc., a key feature of the HGI chain. Small price to pay but think of the difference it can make.

After a while, I realised that the hotels in this business non-luxury category looked so alike. I wondered if they have come from a common production line or some standard blueprint.

When you walk into the hotel lobby, your attention will be drawn to the noises coming from the pool on the left. Then, as you make a survey of the pool size and the overall ambience, disappointment begins to set in. You realise that it is only a small dipping pool and it is located right next to the car park with zero privacy. You wonder what was the planner thinking when he laid out the blueprint.

It is a beautiful sunny morning and you saunter into the breakfast area. The nice piped in music plays your favorite song and you drift into the land of contentment. Seconds later, you are awakened by loud jarring noises; the morning news is blasting from the TV in one corner.

If the breakfast area is an enclosed room, I guess the TV with the volume turned on could be fine. But being an open area, I am wondering if this is such a good idea. Perhaps the management could consider just switching off the volume or remove the TV altogether. In this time and age, we can make do with some peace and quiet in a garden setting.

Overall, I must add that my stay had been a happy one. Excellent service, front desk that does not go by the book (early check-in although it was stated officially as 3pm), wonderful breakfast with a reasonable price of USD9.95 before tax, clean room, etc.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. Your first impression is very important to our team and we are always looking for ways to be better. I was excited to hear our staff service exceeded your expectations and breakfast was a hit. I hope to meet you in person next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

HGI has been newly rennovated - looks good and makes you feel welcomed. Helpful & friendly staff from check in to check out. Great value with a really good breakfast; eggs cooked to order, waffles and a buffet. Good dinner selections too. Fun bar atmosphere and a great patio with fire place (a little warm for it but great ambiance). I see a lot of business people come through but also some families durring the week. I guess it has something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
On behalf of the entire team at Hilton Garden Inn- Dallas Lewisville, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville

Address: 785 SH 121 Bypass, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lewisville
#2 Family Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of 165 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms and sleep deep in a Garden Sleep System® bed. All rooms are equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, an ergonomic chair, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker with Starbucks coffee. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner at the Great American Grill®. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry®. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or a dip in the swimming pool. Catch up with friends and colleagues over a beer or cocktail at our cozy Pavilion Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Hilton Garden Inn Lewisville
Hilton Lewisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.