We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in Dallas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   785 SH 121 Bypass, Lewisville, TX 75067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business in Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great Hotel. Reasonable rates and very clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Breakfast was served hot and fresh. WiFi was available throughout the hotel with excellent Broadband coverage. The Business Center was well stocked and very clean and comfortable to use

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Our team greatly appreciates your feedback. We are glad to hear that the breakfast exceeded your expectations.

Next time your in town please stop by the front desk. It would be a pleasure to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    60
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
52
28
16
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Came into Lewisville midweek on business. Hotel is easily accessible and nearby both my business stop and lots of stores, restaurants. Staff was always very friendly. Breakfast spread in the morning was great and made for a wonderful start to the day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback!

We will be sharing your feedback with the team and want to thank you for your loyalty and business.

I would love the opportunity to meet you next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I price lined this hotel for two nights and was very pleased. Easy to find, clean, queen room and hotel staff were very accommodating. we ate in hotel first night and food was very good, large, hot and tasty sandwiches with sides. Location was a plus to Dallas Love airport and things in Lewisville. I would stay here again...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your positive feedback about our tasty sandwiches.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your comments.

Please stay with us again soon and we appriciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

friendly staff, acres of free parking, next door to hampton inn. set your own number beds, easy to find. adjoining lewisville convention center......no managers reception or cookies at night.
nice room and tv.

Room Tip: ask for 6th floor....nice water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDallasGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your business very much and thank you for allowing us to serve you on your recent visit to the Lewisville area.

Your feedback is very important to us and thank your for the kind words.

We do hope to see you again soon, and the next time you stay with us, be sure to get a complimentary cookie in the evening before enjoying a peacefull nights sleep.

Best wishes and safe travels!

James Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We generally stay in Grapevine or Southlake when traveling to the Dallas area, but the rates for those hotels during our trip dates were just too much, so we jumped on the excellent rate (two friends traveling together) we got on our two queen room. Contrary to other reviews on TA, we found the beds to be extremely comfortable and the linens were nice and soft, unlike alot of other hotels where it feels like you're sleeping on burlap. Room was good sized, flat screen tv, up to date furnishings. We were on the top floor and never heard a sound from the other rooms or hallway over our 3 night stay. I lean toward Hilton properties because they are almost always extremely clean and this hotel was no exception. There are many restaurants and stores very nearby, although you would probably want to have a car as opposed to walking. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDallasGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Dana F.,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Lewisville.

As you mentioned, we offer a great value when comparing to hotels in Grapevine or Southlake and are relatively close to those communities.

I am pleased you found our acomodations to your liking and we can't wait for your next visit!

I also want you to know the hotel does offer a complimentary hotel shuttle within a 3 mile radius that can easily get you to all the area shopping and restaurants.

Best wishes and safe travels!

James Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury CT, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The good: the staff are nice
The room is clean
Nice tv
The bad
The mattress is rediculously hard
Room service and restaurant close at 9? The only place to eat in walking distance is a smoky bar. Come on, this is rediculous you have a captured audience and you can't get a burger if you come in after 9

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDallasGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear doons60,

Thank you for your feedback related to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Lewisville.

I am pleased that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly, as it is our goal to make you feel right at home!

I am sorry you did not find the Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System bed to your liking, these mattresses are able to be adjusted by our guests to the desired level of firmness, and in the case that you may not be able to find that optimum setting, please in the future give us a call on our Guest Services Hotline and we will quickly respond and adjust or correct the situation.

I would also like to make you aware that the hotel is surrounded by many local restaurants some within walking distance, others we can offer a complimentary shuttle in our hotel van until 11:00pm each evening. Additionally the hotel offers the Pavillion Pantry gift shop right next to the front desk where a selection of fresh sandwiches and fresh saleds, chips and snacks as well as microwavable frozen sandwiches and meals which are avaliable 24 hours a day for our guests.

I do hope that you will return and experience our service again, we loved having you here with us!

Best wishes and safe travels,

James Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Was in town for work and spent three nights at the HGI Lewisville. The property seemed very new and the staff was very nice. Everything was clean, breakfast was very good, they had an outdoor fireplace which was neat. There are many restaurants in the area and close to the freeway. Would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDallasGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Tammy G,

Thank you so much for your business, we realize that when you travel, there are many choices, and we thank you for allowing us to serve you on your recent visit to the Lewisville area.

I am very pleased that your stay with us exceeded your expecations!

As you mentioned, the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Lewisville location is surrounded by many local and national restaurants as well as the Vista Ridge Mall, and our complimentary shuttle can take our guests to any of these within a 5 mile radius of our hotel.

I may also recommend our hotel restaurant, as our Executive Chef really strives to create memorable dining experiences.

We hope to see you again soon, and until then, we wish you the safest of travels!

Best wishes,

James Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville

Address: 785 SH 121 Bypass, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisville
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of 165 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms and sleep deep in a Garden Sleep System® bed. All rooms are equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, an ergonomic chair, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker with Starbucks coffee. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner at the Great American Grill®. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry®. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or a dip in the swimming pool. Catch up with friends and colleagues over a beer or cocktail at our cozy Pavilion Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Hilton Garden Inn Lewisville
Hilton Lewisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.