We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wait staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logans Road House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logans Road House
2513 S Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, TX 75067
+1 972-459-6642
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 243 Restaurants in Lewisville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent wait staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

A great lady named Heather Langston went out of her way to make us feel welcome and provided a great meal. She deserves a raise!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Better than average chain family casual restaurant. Friendly service, came back to check on us several times and the manager came by to see if everything was OK. Had the wood grilled salmon and vegetable skewer. Pretty good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This Logan site is typical. Nothing special, staff getting in their hours. Food is ordinary, I oreder chicken fried steak with fries and extra gravy, ( ok, so I am from Texas). I had to fight with server to not get a second side. I was very specific. When served I had ask for the extra gravy I had originally ordered. Anyway, I left not hungry.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Service was good, beer was cold and steak was cooked properly!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not too crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

If you like peanuts, this is the place to eat. The food is good - not great but always consistent. There is never a long wait and that is a plus.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logans Road House also viewed

 

Been to Logans Road House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logans Road House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.