We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Off Site Brewed Brew Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJs Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJs Restaurant & Brewhouse
2609 S Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, TX 75067-4137
972-459-9700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 243 Restaurants in Lewisville
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Off Site Brewed Brew Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I enjoy the beers here, they say brewed "off site" which I don't know the details of but nevertheless, the beer is still tasty. The pizza is very good and both an early and a late happy hour produces small individual pizzas at a bargain. This place is a little robotic to me. It's hard to explain. The ceilings are full of cameras and it's almost as if the waiters are tethered to some sort of behavioral guidance system. Otherwise the food is above average as well as the beer, even competing with some of my favorite micro brews.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    48
    19
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a favorite spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

They have a new menu with even MORE selections and an increased Lite selection and small bites menu, which I really liked. Appetizer took a little long and entrees came out within just minutes of receiving it, which was the only drawback to the experience, but all of the food was hot and delicious!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food if you don't mind smoke & can catch a slow period”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I love eating here for a casual bite with friends or solo while running errands since the menu is varied and the hard cider is wonderful. However, I only go about once per quarter in recent years because there is such a line at any hour on Thursday-Sunday or any evening. I'm also not a fan of smoking in the "bar" which does drift over the little mini "wall" into the main dining area. It's also sad that their isn't more options for solo/duo dining in the non-smoking area.

I highly recommend the cider sampler for any wine drinkers who like a riesling and who don't care for beer. They also do a beer sampler in little glasses that is a great option for a first-timer.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The place is always packed, yet we've never had to wait for a table. Active, but quiet enough to converse with friends, and the menu has something for everyone.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

A great place to eat. The food was great, service suburb and atmosphere wonderful. A great all round experience. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJs Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 
 

Been to BJs Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJs Restaurant & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.