We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall

Save Saved
You added Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   755A Vista Ridge Mall Dr., Lewisville, TX 75067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Lewisville
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was 4 stars but the staff was 5 stars.
Staff- Charlotte, the manager, Elizabeth, Patricia, and New Team Member(Hi Viola) went out of their way to make our stay a pleasure.
Room- Everything was fine. A/C worked great on a 100 degree day, beds very comfortable. So comfortable my wife stayed in bed till 1 PM. Give me a break!
Hotel- entrance is a little hard to find. In a group of 3 or 4 hotels. Building appears newer and is In great shape. Pool is indoors and very nice.
Why 4 stars instead of 5? No bacon or sausage at breakfast. I need my MEAT!
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCS_GM, General Manager at Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Garry,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that myself and the employees made your stay a positive one. The staff prides themselves on guest satisfaction. I am glad your wife enjoyed a great night sleep so much she could sleep in the next morning. Our breakfast menu changes daily so on different days there is bacon and sausage. I hate that you stayed on a day these options weren't being served. We hope to see you again soon at the Comfort Suites Lewisville.

Sincerely
Charlotte F
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

For us it was the staff that dropped the ball. The beds & AC were good & everything worked ok, but the quality was just a notch lower than the $100 a night places. The main issue was the staff. I hardly ever rag on the staff, but this was the issues. Right off the bat, there was a sign at check in saying they had stepped away. Ok, I can see an emergency might cause this, but after at least 5 minutes of standing at the front desk, we literally had to call the hotels # on our cell. This brought someone up to the front answering on a cordless phone as they came. No apology for the wait was offered. There was also issues at the pool the next day. There was a staff member that decided to start maintenance on pool while the kids were in it, I'm not sure he even saw us, because his # 1 goal was obviously to try putting the moves on a female member of housekeeping who was noisily squeeging the windows behind our head. Very unprofessional . The pool was pretty nice and inside. it was 4 feet deep all around. The free breakfast was pretty good with scrambled eggs ( no sausage or bacon) If the budget is tight it's not a really bad place, but I am fairly sure we will spring for another $20 and stay at courtyard or one of the others next door. Oh I would say location was excellent, except as others noted its a little hard to find entrance. You really have to drive through another property's parking lot to get to this one. I will say it was a fairly quite stay, we were on 3rd floor & no real outside noise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCS_GM, General Manager at Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete a review on our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pool and breakfast and that you were able to get a quiet night's sleep on our comfortable beds. I want to sincerely apologize that my staff's behavior interfered with your stay. I have addressed this with my entire staff to make sure this will not happen to future guests. Guest satisfaction is our top priority at the Comfort Suites Lewisville and I am sorry you did not leave completely satisfied. If your travels ever bring you back to the Lewisville area, I would like to invite you back so we can show you that we have remedied this situation.

Sincerely,
Charlotte F
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The breakfast had many options and they were tasty and fresh. Our room had a bit of a musty smell but not overwhelming. Our air conditioning seemed to be having trouble dealing with the triple digit heat, but it was not uncomfortable when we turned it way down. Heard others commenting at breakfast about the same issue. The room and bedding was clean and comfortable. The frig needed to be cleaned from what looked like a spill but it worked well for the items from our ice chest. We'd stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCS_GM, General Manager at Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and your bedding was clean and comfortable. I want to apologize that your room didn't smell fresh and the AC was having trouble keeping up with the outside temperatures. I have shared your comments with both housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure that future guests do not experience the same problem. We look forward to your return visit.

Charlotte F
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay here (many years between trips). I was impressed by this hotel .. Especially for the bargain price! The rooms were what you would expect. The beds were so comfortable as were the pillows. Bathroom was a bit outdated but still very clean. Breakfast was great and fully stocked each morning. Can't beat the location either. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCS_GM, General Manager at Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that you were once again impressed with our hotel and the bargain price you paid. It's great to know you enjoyed the comfortable beds and pillows, as well as the great breakfast. I apologize that the bathroom isn't as updated as you would have liked but pleased to see you were satisfied with the cleanliness of them. I have shared your positive comments with my staff to inform them that their continued efforts to impress our guests are working. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Lewisville.

Charlotte F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Booked this last minute, had to come to Dallas area for business. Rooms was clean, staff friendly, bathroom was outdated. Bathroom ceiling tiles showed water damage, tile in bathroom was missing grout. Bathroom was still clean but had noticeable problems. Would stay again if in a crunch and need a last minute good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCS_GM, General Manager at Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
On behalf of the staff here at the Lewisville Comfort Suites, I would like to thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind words concerning our staff. We always love to hear about our employees. I apologize that the bathroom was not up to our normal standards and I wanted you to know these issues have been addressed with our maintenance department. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you to Lewisville, so that we may show you our continued dedication to guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Charlotte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Electra, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have found a new place to stay. When our regular hotel was booked up I frantically started looking for another place to stay and was blessed to find this one still had a room available. The room was priced way lower than where we usually book but it was a far superior stay to the higher priced hotel. The breakfast buffet was great, the bed so comfortable you were sorry when you had to get up. This even had an indoor pool where the higher priced hotel we used before did not.

I will look with this franchise before I look anywhere else from now on. The staff was nice, sweet, and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The was a very nice hotel for us for a bargain price. The location is very good, adjacent to a mall, many restaurants, and two major freeways. The space in the room was above average, with a sofa and coffee table to the side of the bed and desk. The complimentary breakfast was very good for a hotel of this category, with choices of a waffle, eggs, bacon or other meat, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and juices. The Texas shaped waffle iron was a nice touch. We didn't make it to the pool, but it looked nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Though there are nicer hotels, I couldn't find one for this price.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel will give a little more privacy without looking into the mall parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall

Address: 755A Vista Ridge Mall Dr., Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lewisville Comfort Suites® Vista Ridge Mall is conveniently located near the intersection of Interstate 35 and Tollway 121, directly adjacent to the Vista Ridge Mall. The hotel is within walking distance of the Lewisville Convention Center. The Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport is seven miles south of this Lewisville, TX hotel. Grapevine Mills mall, Pizza Hut Park, and Texas Motor Speedway are about 15 minutes away. A dozen restaurants are located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall Hotel Lewisville
Comfort Suites Lewisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.