We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall to your Saves list
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   755A Vista Ridge Mall Dr., Lewisville, TX 75067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Abilene
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The breakfast had many options and they were tasty and fresh. Our room had a bit of a musty smell but not overwhelming. Our air conditioning seemed to be having trouble dealing with the triple digit heat, but it was not uncomfortable when we turned it way down. Heard others commenting at breakfast about the same issue. The room and bedding was clean and comfortable. The frig needed to be cleaned from what looked like a spill but it worked well for the items from our ice chest. We'd stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCS_GM, General Manager at Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and your bedding was clean and comfortable. I want to apologize that your room didn't smell fresh and the AC was having trouble keeping up with the outside temperatures. I have shared your comments with both housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure that future guests do not experience the same problem. We look forward to your return visit.

Charlotte F
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay here (many years between trips). I was impressed by this hotel .. Especially for the bargain price! The rooms were what you would expect. The beds were so comfortable as were the pillows. Bathroom was a bit outdated but still very clean. Breakfast was great and fully stocked each morning. Can't beat the location either. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCS_GM, General Manager at Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that you were once again impressed with our hotel and the bargain price you paid. It's great to know you enjoyed the comfortable beds and pillows, as well as the great breakfast. I apologize that the bathroom isn't as updated as you would have liked but pleased to see you were satisfied with the cleanliness of them. I have shared your positive comments with my staff to inform them that their continued efforts to impress our guests are working. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Lewisville.

Charlotte F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Booked this last minute, had to come to Dallas area for business. Rooms was clean, staff friendly, bathroom was outdated. Bathroom ceiling tiles showed water damage, tile in bathroom was missing grout. Bathroom was still clean but had noticeable problems. Would stay again if in a crunch and need a last minute good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCS_GM, General Manager at Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
On behalf of the staff here at the Lewisville Comfort Suites, I would like to thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind words concerning our staff. We always love to hear about our employees. I apologize that the bathroom was not up to our normal standards and I wanted you to know these issues have been addressed with our maintenance department. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you to Lewisville, so that we may show you our continued dedication to guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Charlotte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Electra, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have found a new place to stay. When our regular hotel was booked up I frantically started looking for another place to stay and was blessed to find this one still had a room available. The room was priced way lower than where we usually book but it was a far superior stay to the higher priced hotel. The breakfast buffet was great, the bed so comfortable you were sorry when you had to get up. This even had an indoor pool where the higher priced hotel we used before did not.

I will look with this franchise before I look anywhere else from now on. The staff was nice, sweet, and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The was a very nice hotel for us for a bargain price. The location is very good, adjacent to a mall, many restaurants, and two major freeways. The space in the room was above average, with a sofa and coffee table to the side of the bed and desk. The complimentary breakfast was very good for a hotel of this category, with choices of a waffle, eggs, bacon or other meat, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and juices. The Texas shaped waffle iron was a nice touch. We didn't make it to the pool, but it looked nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Though there are nicer hotels, I couldn't find one for this price.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel will give a little more privacy without looking into the mall parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Comfort Suites in Lewisville, TX is nestled among several other hotels, but is well worth choosing if you are in Lewisville for a visit or business. It is located close to Vista Ridge Mall and many restaurants. This is our second stay at this facility. It's about $40.00 cheaper than HIE, and the rooms are just as nice, the hotel is spotless, and the manager/desk folks are accommodating and Texas friendly. We asked for a quiet area and were given a 3rd floor room away from sports teams in town for a competition. Never heard a peep. The bathroom was extremely clean with lots of fluffy white towels and the room was plenty big, with a cozy feel. We did not want to leave the comfortable bed. Breakfast was stocked and the breakfast room kept clean, despite the fact the hotel was full. The breakfast attendant was friendly and accessible. Coffee/tea was provided all day. I will say breakfast meat is preferable to the "sausage" gravy that was served, but that seems to be the trend in many hotel chains. All in all, this is a smaller Comfort Suites that gives big service. Very nice job, folks, we appreciate the hospitality. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have been to this hotel for maybe the past 5 years for thanksgiving weekend (we get a big discount) and have never been disappointed. Outside the Dallas area and right next to a mall is perfect! Only thing we noticed this time around was little maintenance issues which were minor showing the hotels age. The door handle was slightly loose, floor tile moved a little, and the outlet cover behind the couch was broken but wasn't a major issue to us. Great breakfast (though always crowded) and comfy beds. Great place to stay if your looking for a place to stay for a few nights!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall

Address: 755A Vista Ridge Mall Dr., Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lewisville Comfort Suites® Vista Ridge Mall is conveniently located near the intersection of Interstate 35 and Tollway 121, directly adjacent to the Vista Ridge Mall. The hotel is within walking distance of the Lewisville Convention Center. The Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport is seven miles south of this Lewisville, TX hotel. Grapevine Mills mall, Pizza Hut Park, and Texas Motor Speedway are about 15 minutes away. A dozen restaurants are located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall Hotel Lewisville
Comfort Suites Lewisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.