We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall to your Saves list
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   755A Vista Ridge Mall Dr., Lewisville, TX 75067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We grandparents booked two rooms at Comfort Suites, Lewisville, so that we could celebrate our yearly Cousins' Camp together. It was important for us to have two rooms side by side so that we could supervise our grandchildren. The staffer was kind enough to meet our request. All went well except when I decided to secure some cash in the motel desk safe. In all the bustle of getting our family checked out on the final day, I forgot the money in the safe. When I called back to the motel after we were already home in Central Texas, the staffer was honest and helpful; and a family member from the area went by to pick up the money.

The motel was clean, bug free, and had good mattresses and fluffy towels. The free hot breakfast each day filled up our teenage grandchildren nicely and saved us some money. We happened to be in Lewisville during a heat advisory, and the motel air conditioning unit had to run at full maximum but was adequate.

The three motels in this complex have made a mutual agreement for guests to utilize the workout and swimming facilities of their choice, and our grandchildren enjoyed the workout room in the motel across the parking lot.

Room Tip: We asked to be placed on the third floor where we would not hear the noises from people above us, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
14
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This Comfort Inn sits with multiple other hotels around a shopping mall. The problem is that there is no signage or street lights to find the road to get to it...we could see the hotel but tried three different streets before finding it. Once we were inside, we found a clean, fairly new hotel with good breakfast and nice room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Super comfy beds...that's the best part. But this hotel lacks helpful service and you may even get a few dirty looks! The pool is freezing and the hot tub is lukewarm...and the staff will do nothing about it. The rooms are showing their age, especially the bathrooms, and our toilet was broken and ran the entire length if our three night stay. The help gets very agitated if you stay in your room a few minutes past when they want to clean it & one lady even rolled her eyes at us when we told her we would be a few minutes more. It was also very loud and needs sound-proofing desperately for a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

skip the hot breakfast. the runny eggs and crappy meats. go healthy. bathrooms are clean. tv has in HD. hbo and hbo HD. why have hd hbo and regular hbo? beds are soft. wifi is weak. the pool is 4 ft deep, but they need a 30 foot pole? My stay had some families staying with little kids. those kids were running up and down the halls into late at night. a hotel is not chuck e cheeses. soundproofing is minimal. you can hear couples going at it if you are on the lower floors and on the same floor. you can also hear your neighbors also using the bathroom, taking a shower, watching tv, or yelling on the phone. fridge will get items cold if you left it over 12 hours. close to dining spots especially red nex.

Room Tip: pick a room on the third floor and end of the hallway for some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days, whilst visiting friends in the Lewisville area. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and the breakfast had a good range of items to choose from.
Although the hotel was slightly dated, this did not in anyway detract from an enjoyable stay. The hotel is conveniently located for DFW, I-35 and TX 121 and of course, Vista Ridge Mall. All in all a great hotel with helpful and considerate staff. Will stay again when in the Lewisville Area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel many times, including this past weekend. It is hard to find, but worth the trouble.

The rooms are spacious (sleep 6 comfortably), has a decent indoor pool, and is adjacent to a large shopping mall. It doesn't have a restaurant, but there are many nearby.

I stayed using hotel points and feel the number required make this hotel a bargain.

On the downside, this hotel has been around for at least 8 years. It is beginning to show its age. Hopefully, they will restore it to its former glory soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nv
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel when we came to town for a college graduation. Its location was great for where we needed to go for the graduation, plus it was close to our family. For any type of visit, this Comfort Suites is in a great location, close to a mall, restaurants and two main freeways.
However, we were appalled at the cleanliness, or lack thereof, of our room. Upon first entering the room we were greeted by a cloth chair that had multiple large stains on its seat and arms. There was a dead bug on the comforter on the bed and, walking barefoot in the room, hair gathered between my toes as I walked. It was late in the evening, we were tired from traveling, so we showered and went to bed (after removing the dead bug).
The hotel has free Internet in each room, however it was "down" the morning of our stay.
There are multiple hotels in the area with similar pricing for their rooms. I would not stay at the Comfort Suites at that location again.

Room Tip: Book a room in a near-by hotel in this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn And Suites - Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall

Address: 755A Vista Ridge Mall Dr., Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lewisville Comfort Suites® Vista Ridge Mall is conveniently located near the intersection of Interstate 35 and Tollway 121, directly adjacent to the Vista Ridge Mall. The hotel is within walking distance of the Lewisville Convention Center. The Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport is seven miles south of this Lewisville, TX hotel. Grapevine Mills mall, Pizza Hut Park, and Texas Motor Speedway are about 15 minutes away. A dozen restaurants are located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall Hotel Lewisville
Comfort Suites Lewisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.