We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hebron Parkway, Lewisville, TX 75057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
OKC, United States
1 review
“Clean Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My family stayed here for one night in a King Suite. The room was clean everything we used worked as it should. The bed was a little more firm that I would like, but my spouse had no issues with it. Our room was above the pool but the noise was not a distraction. Building security was good, as a room card is required to enter the building. The provided breakfast was of good quality, and the staff was very helpful. The only problems we had during our stay were very minor. There was a high pitched noise in our room at random times, and we could not figure out was causing it. (Notified the front desk at checkout and they were thankful for the report and said they would look into it.) The air conditioning worked very well, but seemed to be a little touchy, the room would feel warm when it was not on, but a little on the cool side when it was running. All in all a decent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    49
    23
    17
    10
See reviews for
81
29
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this Homewood Suites. So much so as this was a second visit on our return trip home. The hosts in the Front Lobby, Jimmy and James, were Outstanding! They went above and beyond to help to make our stay a pleasant one! The suite was large and comfortable, and amenities were greatly appreciated. Highly recommend this chain, and would visit again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Managers were amazing. They made sure we had everything we needed. Food and service good. We were very comfortable so much that we were to stay at another hotel chain two of the four days while in town and we canceled the other hotel and stayed all four days with Homewood.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable with great amenities. Room was clean. Great breakfast and managers receptions. Would recommend and stay in the future. Free Wifi. Give the staff a A+ for there outstanding helpfulness.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed at this property for one night in May 2014 while in the area on business. I was sold a two bedroom suite for $130 per night.

The property is located in a heavily commercialized area of Lewisville. It is obviously a first generation vintage Homewood. The exterior of the complex is typical for that time. It is clean and well lit with adequate parking but is basically unremarkable.

The lobby area is fairly large and can accommodate sizable groups. It appears to be dated and could certainly use some renovation.

Check-in prompt as all documents were in order and correct. I was not welcomed based on my HHonors level which is expected within the brand. This is a management to staff education issue which should be easily remedied.

Elevator service was speedy with very little wait. Elevator cabs were found to be clean but very dated and generally unattractive. It was not the great entry experience one would expect.

Interior hallways were found to be clean, but only marginally lit and in marginal repair. Gouges were evident in the walls and the carpeting was, at best, suspect. I would assume that this is related to the overall age of the property and a lack of maintenance.

The sleeping room was clean, but obviously worn. This was particularly noticeable in the carpeting and furnishings. They have seen better days. Furniture was chipped and worn in places and carpeting, well I always wore slippers. All electrical devices worked as advertised but there was a void of charging outlets adjacent to the bed. When I moved a nightstand to access an outlet I found it to be loose in the wall. Obviously this is a potential fire hazard and should have been caught by staff. It reflects a lack of attention to detail by staff and management. There is no way that anyone could have plugged a lamp into that outlet and not noticed it was loose - but it wasn't addressed. Simply push the nightstand back in place and forget it! The staff member simply didn't care and there was no follow-up by leaders to make certain that things were right.

The bathroom was found to be clean and well stocked with amenities typical for the brand. Water pressure was more than adequate delivery of hot water was speedy. Mildew/mold were very evident in the grout area around the tub. Again - unacceptable and evidence of marginal management.

Food service also failed to measure up to the brand's expectation. While I don't expect a white glove four course meal at the evening reception, bread and lunch meat misses the mark. This reflects a lack of investment of management in quality.

Outside recreation was a strong point. The pool area was clean and attractive and the basketball area was as well.

The room was quiet and restful during the night. This is recognized and appreciated.

Check-out was a brief affair, but a bland customer service experience. I was not thanked for my business nor invited back. Basically it was "Here's your receipt, see ya!" In the rough and tumble hotel market, leaders must teach and enforce customer service delivery every single time - that doesn't seem to be a focus here.

I frequently stay at Hilton family properties and know what to expect. This Homewood misses the mark on so many levels. The next time I am in the area I'll choose another property - I suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff here are beyond welcoming, accomodating, and they completely make your stay! I chose to stay here my second time in the area based completely on how much I loved the staff at my first stay. The hotel itself is very well maintained and they have and/or will assist you with anything you need that they don't have. The cleaning staff does a great job and my room was immaculate after every cleaning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location with lots of amenities, the staff makes you feel welcome during the entire stay. There are several restaurants in the vicinity giving you several dining options if you don’t eat at the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville

Address: 700 Hebron Parkway, Lewisville, TX 75057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lewisville
#5 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#8 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 35 and only 10 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville offers a Texas welcome in the bustling city. Spacious suites at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville come with a variety of options, in one- and two-bedroom sizes. Living areas are light and airy, and granite counters in the bathroom add a touch of elegance. Indulge in an extra 10 minutes’ rest in a king- or queen-sized bed, knowing that your full hot breakfast is included every morning.A full kitchen at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville is exactly that—a full-sized refrigerator, twin burner stove, microwave oven, coffeemaker and dishwasher. Stock up on your favorites from our 24-hour Suite Shop, or call us in advance and your groceries will be in your suite when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Homewood Suites Lewisville
Homewood Lewisville
Lewisville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.