We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asked for non smoking...room wreaked of smoke!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hebron Parkway, Lewisville, TX 75057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Lewisville
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Asked for non smoking...room wreaked of smoke!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Property is run down..needs major upgrades front desk unattended...room wreaked of smoke...property is tired and run down and location felt like cheap motel ..was told the reservation was within 2 miles of my family home..it was 10 miles...I think I would have been happier paying more at a Holiday Inn or a hotel that did not feel so run down..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSLewisville, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites-Lewisville for your most recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.

We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    39
    17
    15
    7
See reviews for
65
22
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My family came into town for our mother's funeral. The hotel was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean and the internet access was invaluable for directions, checking flight information, and sending messages to friends and family. The breakfast was a great amenity and the never ending coffee a real treat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSLewisville, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that, you enjoyed your stay in Homewood Suites in Lewisville, TX.
Sal-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed for a week and I love the staff at the hotel. The breakfast and dinner is an added bonus to my rate. I had a room that was a suite and very clean and spacious. The location is near a mall and lots of restaurants. I travel a lot to the area and I will be back soon. Can't wait!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSLewisville, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Greetings,
Thank you for sharing your great experience in Homewood Suites Lewisville, TX. Again, thank you and look forward to see you in near future.
Sal-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very friendly and clean Hotel. I was there on a group business meeting for two days and the Hotel was clean and everyone said hello as I passed. Very welcomed and loved the big lobby. Next time I'm in town I will stay there again. Great location and nearby stores, restaurants and shopping. I like the easy access to everything

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSLewisville, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Greetings,
Thank you for sharing your great experience in Homewood Suites Lewisville, TX. Again, thank you and look forward to see you in near future.
Sal-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is old and worn. Reserved a non-smoking room and received a smoking room. Room stunk like smoke and only seemed to get worse through out the night. The hotel staff refused to re-book me. I travel all the time for work and pleasure and this was one of the worse travel experiences I've had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSLewisville, Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Homewood Suite in Lewisville you like to invite you back to stay at our hotel.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites (by Hilton) in Lewisville, Tx and found it to be extremely disappointing. I have stayed at Homewood Suites before just not this location and have always found them to be very good, however, I was so disappointed when I checked-in to this location. Upon entry into the Hotel Lobby there was a nice fire in the fireplace, however that is the only nice thing that I can find to say. There was a distinctive unclean smell and after receiving my room key and walking towards the elevator the smell of rotting garbage and stale cigarette smoke was very nauseating. My room was tired, watermarks on the ceiling and a very musty stale order was in the room. The towels were grey and dingy and the bed was very lumpy. Overall it was not a place I would stay at again.

Room Tip: The hotel needs a complete remodelling job. I would not stay here again and nor would I recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City Tn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a terrible hotel. I am a Diamond member. I stay in a hotel room 150 days a year. This is the worst place ever. Dirty, smelly, in ill repair. Non-smoking rooms that were smoked in. I purchased the room with points and when I checked out after being there 5 minutes. I was not refunded my points. Hilton is normally my first choice. This was just well below expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSLewisville, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear we fell short to your expectations. I can tell, as you have indicated, that Homewood Suites Lewisville did have an issue with the conditon you recieved with the room. I can guarantee you that the hotel team has worked tirelessly to fix it, and found the problem and corrections have been made. Although it is no excuse for the poor experience you had and I am truly apologize for the mishaps of your stay.
Sal-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville

Address: 700 Hebron Parkway, Lewisville, TX 75057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lewisville
#8 Family Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 35 and only 10 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville offers a Texas welcome in the bustling city. Spacious suites at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville come with a variety of options, in one- and two-bedroom sizes. Living areas are light and airy, and granite counters in the bathroom add a touch of elegance. Indulge in an extra 10 minutes’ rest in a king- or queen-sized bed, knowing that your full hot breakfast is included every morning.A full kitchen at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville is exactly that—a full-sized refrigerator, twin burner stove, microwave oven, coffeemaker and dishwasher. Stock up on your favorites from our 24-hour Suite Shop, or call us in advance and your groceries will be in your suite when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Homewood Suites Lewisville
Homewood Lewisville
Lewisville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.