We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites in Lewisville” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hebron Parkway, Lewisville, TX 75057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Homewood Suites in Lewisville”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites (by Hilton) in Lewisville, Tx and found it to be extremely disappointing. I have stayed at Homewood Suites before just not this location and have always found them to be very good, however, I was so disappointed when I checked-in to this location. Upon entry into the Hotel Lobby there was a nice fire in the fireplace, however that is the only nice thing that I can find to say. There was a distinctive unclean smell and after receiving my room key and walking towards the elevator the smell of rotting garbage and stale cigarette smoke was very nauseating. My room was tired, watermarks on the ceiling and a very musty stale order was in the room. The towels were grey and dingy and the bed was very lumpy. Overall it was not a place I would stay at again.

Room Tip: The hotel needs a complete remodelling job. I would not stay here again and nor would I recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    49
    23
    17
    9
See reviews for
81
28
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City Tn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a terrible hotel. I am a Diamond member. I stay in a hotel room 150 days a year. This is the worst place ever. Dirty, smelly, in ill repair. Non-smoking rooms that were smoked in. I purchased the room with points and when I checked out after being there 5 minutes. I was not refunded my points. Hilton is normally my first choice. This was just well below expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSLewisville, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear we fell short to your expectations. I can tell, as you have indicated, that Homewood Suites Lewisville did have an issue with the conditon you recieved with the room. I can guarantee you that the hotel team has worked tirelessly to fix it, and found the problem and corrections have been made. Although it is no excuse for the poor experience you had and I am truly apologize for the mishaps of your stay.
Sal-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The manager, Sal Rajan, went out of his way to accommodate me after a night staff person gave me wrong information about the hotel providing shuttle service to DFW. When I arrived, I called the hotel as I was told to do, but found that there was no service. Mr. Rajan came to the airport personally to pick me up to rectify the error, which was excellent customer service. He was very nice, and accommodating. The desk staff were also really helpful and pleasant to deal with.

The hotel is a bit worn, but was scheduled for renovation work shortly, and was quite adequate. We had a room with a fireplace which was nice as it was quite cold out. The food also was better than what you typically get in some hotels like this at a breakfast buffet. They had meals during the evening on some days, but I didn't stay on those days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The condition of the room (313) was not very good. The drywall seams were peeling on the ceiling, coffee maker didn't work and the electrical outlets were so worn that my phone charger would fall out. Rooms definitely need some TLC and updating. Stay somewhere else unless you absolutely need to be at this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was our second stay at the Lewisville Homewood Suite. It surpassed our first visit in expectations. Close and convenient parking, very pleasant surroundings, close to shopping and restaurants, quiet room, seating area with fireplace in lobby was appreciated during the freezing temps Dallas was experiencing during our visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here a couple times. It is a local hotel to us which we used when we had renovations going on at the house and as a quiet get away for a night out. Great for family since you have options for 2 beds in bedroom or 1 bed and the pull out sofa. Separate living and bedroom, 2 TVs. The kitchen has a large fridge not the under the counter 1/2 fridge. This time it was as a couple. Night out with mom watching the kids. Close enough in case of emergency but surprisingly distant. (due in part to the creek along one side) Staff was great, remembered me from phone call. Room was quiet. Bed was comfortable. And it's always nice to get breakfast the next day. The photos online are accurate. This is not a 5 star resort, but the value is there. There were stains (ring left over from prior cleaning) on the ottoman in the LR so I put the cleanliness and room only average. Bed, blankets, pillows microwave, utensils, toilet were all fine. In the area, this (or the Hampton across the Hwy) are the only places I'd stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Enjoyed our short stay of 2 nights. Would have liked a longer stay. Very pleased with hotel & staff. The complimentary breakfast was very good - lot of choices. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and was very festive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville

Address: 700 Hebron Parkway, Lewisville, TX 75057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#8 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 35 and only 10 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville offers a Texas welcome in the bustling city. Spacious suites at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville come with a variety of options, in one- and two-bedroom sizes. Living areas are light and airy, and granite counters in the bathroom add a touch of elegance. Indulge in an extra 10 minutes’ rest in a king- or queen-sized bed, knowing that your full hot breakfast is included every morning.A full kitchen at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville is exactly that—a full-sized refrigerator, twin burner stove, microwave oven, coffeemaker and dishwasher. Stock up on your favorites from our 24-hour Suite Shop, or call us in advance and your groceries will be in your suite when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Homewood Suites Lewisville
Homewood Lewisville
Lewisville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.