We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place with awesome staff and nice food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 C Vista Ridge Mall Drive, Lewisville, TX 75067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Lewisville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent place with awesome staff and nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

In nutshell, an awesome place to stay especially for extended duration. Staff here is awesome and very helpful and courteous. I have just completed a stay of over a month here and after the stay we just felt why we need to move to a rented apartment, why can't we just stay here itself.
Will recommend to everyone who wanna stay at Lewisville. The presence of Vista Ridge Mall, other shopping stores, restaurants etc. across the street give you lots of options to roam around during evenings. All in all, once you choose to stay this hotel, you are gonna miss it everywhere you go.
Just one thing you might face issue with is the mattress, they are very soft generally but staff was courteous enough to help us get it replaced with a much firmer one.
Breakfast options are good but may be on extended stay you might get bored out of it during the last leg of your stay.
The social evenings on Mon, Tue and Wed are mostly nice with good variety of food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
RajLewisville,
Thank you for the review of our hotel! It is comments such as yours that motivate us to continue providing such memorable service. When our guests are here for an extended time as you were, we certainly want to do what we can to make them comfortable! I am glad to know that my team was able to provide you with a firmer mattress during your stay and also, that you enjoyed the Evening Social. We are excited to have recently added Thursday nights as well! Even though it is not our Residence Inn, I hope you are settling into your new apartment. Thank you once again for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    16
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
6
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henrietta, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I completed a three day stay at this hotel. It was a great experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and concerned about my well being during my time with them. Renovations was completed recently the room and the foyer of the hotel was modern and beautiful. Housekeeping excellent, even exercise room and pool area very clean. I will return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

the residence inn in lewisville is my new favorite place to stay, i am on the road a lot for my job and the staff of this hotel really makes me feel like i"m at home, especially bill and neil who made sure i had the best, softest cookies as soon as i walked in the door. the manager abigail took special care of me by ensuring my room was feather free and relentlessly searching for a restaurant that caters to vegans. i swear i even saw the maintenance man cleaning rooms, which doesn't happen vary often. do your self a favor and stay at the residence inn in lewisville!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford, ct
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I am guessing that the renovations are done as our room was modern and beautiful. Housekeeping excellent, even exercise room and pool area very clean. Breakfast was simole but good and the evening managers social had very good food. Exceptional lasagna, yummy.
Very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I love staying at a hotel where you are welcomed the minute you walk in the door! The Residence Inn in Lewisville did not disappoint.

The Staff is very friendly and always goes the extra mile to ensure your stay was perfect.

We attended a wedding this past weekend and stayed here based on the Groom's parents also staying here as well. What was so special, and made our stay so nice, was the very clean and spacious rooms. The hotel has a lovely pool and hot tub along with a nice outdoor fire pit and patio. Many places in the area do not have an indoor pool. This hotel has that and more.

The morning breakfast was very well presented. The kitchen area was clean and the variety of foods available was excellent. We especially loved the Texas waffles you make yourself! Toppings included strawberries and whipped cream. Yum!

Like any hotel, if you look hard enough, you'll find things that could have been better. The pool area needed more clean towels in the evening hours and the chlorine in the pool and hot tub was a bit much, but this in no way impacted our stay at the hotel.

The location is perfect! Near the Mall for shopping, plenty of restaurants to chose from, and easy access to Freeways.

Thanks to the hotel staff, this was a wonderful vacation stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has good air conditioning and little fan noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Abby Turner and all of the people at this Residence Inn are great. Breakfast and the evening reception are very good. The location is very easy in & out of major interstates. Also, the mall is within walking distance. Local and chain restaurants also within walking distance. Property is safe and in a very nice area of Lewisville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I travel to Dallas often but typically stay at the Full Service Marriotts closer to the airport. This past week all of those hotels were sold out so I decided to stay at the Residence Inn in Lewisville, which I was very happy with. The service was great from beginning to end and the rooms were beautiful (Looked like they were just remodeled). The lobby had a great atmosphere in the evening for a little Happy Hour and in the morning for a very nice spread of breakfast foods. Very close to shopping and many other restaurants. Also a great price compared to some of the other high end Marriott locations.
Tom W - Pennsylvania

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville

Address: 755 C Vista Ridge Mall Drive, Lewisville, TX 75067
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn offers spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and living areas including new LCD TV's perfect for relaxing or entertaining. We provide a fitness room that allows you to stay in shape. Conveniently located near many dining choices that include Abuelo's, Cantina Laredo and BJ's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lewisville
Lewisville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.