We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stuff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red River Barbecue Company

Red River Barbecue Company
1911 E Main St, League City, TX 77573
(281) 332-8086
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 116 Restaurants in League City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lots of good food here. Try the Southwestern Chicken Sandwich. They used to give away peanuts in the shell which allowed you to take the edge off while you had a beverage and waited for your order. Nice touch, unfortunately discontinued.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the better BBQ's in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We live in the Kemah area and this is the best choice to get our Q fix if we don't want to drive all the way to Rudy's on I45. Brisket has pretty good flavor, but can be a bit dry. Sausage is better than average. Sides are nothing special.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value for great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The BBQ is some of the best you'll ever have. Fantastic prices and great daily specials like baby back ribs and sirloin steak.
I highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The onion rings are very good. Food is hot and tasty. Potato salad made with new potatoes is good. So are sweet potatoes.
Fried okra is

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Good food here at the Red River Barbecue. I must have mis ordered though because my barbecued turkey was plain with no barbecue sauce. Don't understand, unless you were supposed to add barbecue sauce to it, which I did, and that was ok. But I didn't think that is really barbecued turkey. Everything else was good, the salad fine, and prices very reasonable. But I really wanted some good old Texas barbecue!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red River Barbecue Company also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red River Barbecue Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red River Barbecue Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.