We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood restaurant atmosphere decent food -” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bada Bing Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bada Bing Pizzeria
2925 Gulf Fwy S, League City, TX 77573-6768
281-337-0819
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 102 Restaurants in League City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: League City is 5 mins from Houston, TX
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Neighborhood restaurant atmosphere decent food -”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Bada Bing has a local pub feel even though its in a strip mall bordering the freeway. It's a little cramped and crowded but has a small restaurant charm about it. Doesn't feel like a cookie-cutter chain restaurant which I find refreshing. The pizza was good - not the best but better than most. The 10-11 children we were with want to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I really liked this place. It has the feel of a pizza joint but they have some really good choices of Italian meals if you don't want pizza.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsville, New Jersey
1 review
“Thinking of going somewhere else?? FUHGEDDABOUTITT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were in the area for a long weekend and ate here many times. They have perfected an amazing pizza crust that has a perfect crunch and consistency and the assorted speciality pizza are simply ah-mazing! All the special pasta dishes are made to perfection and right in front of your eyes. It is really a small place that is welcoming and inviting. Homemade desserts were so so good!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bada Bing was the Bada Bomb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visited Bada Bing over the Labor Day weekend. The food was absolutely fabulous, had enormous portions, and was reasonably priced. If you're looking for atmosphere, don't bother. I plan on going again, but I will have the food delivered or will pick up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Uncooked Chicken”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

First the chicken contained strings of tendons (?), then the chicken was raw, red on the inside. All could have been forgiven as 99% of any restaurant would do, but not this place. No, the owner/ manager got mad at us and asked us to leave. Probably one of the top 5 rude restaurants I have ever been to. We filed a complaint with the Galveston County health dept and they sent an inspector. Did same with the Better Business Bureau of Houston and the League City Chamber of Commerce (who said they had previous complaints). Surprisingly

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bada Bing Pizzeria also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bada Bing Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bada Bing Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.