We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no no no dont even go to this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Laredo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Laredo to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5240 San Bernardo, Laredo, TX 78041 (Formerly Americana Inn Laredo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Laredo
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“no no no dont even go to this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

totally felt unsafe here all the houses and retail establishments had bars on the windows and doors, yards fenced in. this hotel was for truckers, floors dirty, bathrooms were not clean, beds were confortable a/c did not work. I would never stay here again never mind ever going back to Laredo again what a nasty city

Room Tip: I would not suggest you eer go to this place, city or hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    8
    8
See reviews for
6
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I'm been working in the oilfield for more then a year stayed here and I love it is like my other home I enjoy been here week after week thanks ABV for making me
like home. Love it helloooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice room- trucker friendly- beautiful pool area- fridge and microwave in room- free wifi (poor connection in back rooms) good experience- will stay here over Motel 6 hole any day for 10$ night more. Close to shopping and restaurants - herat choice

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I terminated my reservation when after checking in, I discovered:
1. The wireless was "down" and no one knew it was coming back up.
2. The advertised "exercise facility" was "closed for repairs."
3. The stairwells - my room was on the 2nd floor - were littered with cigarette butts, empty beer 12-pack cartons and fast food debris.
4. When I got to my room, it had a overwhelming odor of disinfectant solution. Maybe what they cleaned up smelled worse, but I didn't stick around to find out.
5. In their favor, they refunded my charge promptly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Good location. Horrible plumbing. No water pressure and the drains wouldn't drain. Did like the shuttle service. Not the nicest of places but not the worst either.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

the hotel overbooked the rooms, so they charged my credit card and qhen we arrived they had no room for us, the same thing happened to another traveler who were at the front desk at the same time, they didnt even proposed us to go to another hotel or refund our money, when i complained they told me to check with my bank for the refund and start looking because the city was overbooked

Room Tip: never stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed at.
In room phones did not work,no internet that night, very slow at check in. I thought the area of town was very dirty. Staff was more interested in talking to friends that came in, not the customers. Breakfast food, pastries seemed to be day old not fresh. Waffles were fresh and the cereal was ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Laredo

Address: 5240 San Bernardo, Laredo, TX 78041 (Formerly Americana Inn Laredo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Laredo, Texas. We are conveniently located near Laredo International Airport via Lloyd Bentsen Hwy/US-59. Our hotel is less than 4 miles from the Republic of the Rio Grande Museum and the International Bridge to Mexico. We are only 0.6 miles from the Mall Del Norte. The nearby dining options are endless with restaurants such as Applebee's, Sirloin Stockade, Taco Palenque, Luby's, Tony Roma's, and Lin's Chinese Restaurant all within 2 miles of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo is the perfect location for you to immerse yourself in the local culture and easy going state of mind. From the moment you walk into the Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo, you will feel welcome. Stay connected with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Our lobby has a traditional old Mexico feel. Join us for a special guest social hour from 6 - 7pm Monday through Friday evenings where we serve snacks and beverages. This pet friendly hotel features 131 spacious guest rooms. All our rooms are equipped with pillow top mattresses, Mini-Fridges, Microwaves, Cable TV with HBO, Hairdryers, Irons, Ironing Boards, Complimentary Local Calls, and Wake-Up Service. Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Fax/Copy Service, a Guest Laundromat, a Vending Machine, and an Ice Machine. We also invite you to enjoy our Outdoor Pool, Game Room, Exercise Facility, Barbecue Grill, and Picnic Area. Meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center are available for all of your business needs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo provides pleasant staff, comfortable accommodations, and affordable rates. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.