We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Laredo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Laredo to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5240 San Bernardo, Laredo, TX 78041 (Formerly Americana Inn Laredo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I'm been working in the oilfield for more then a year stayed here and I love it is like my other home I enjoy been here week after week thanks ABV for making me
like home. Love it helloooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    8
    8
See reviews for
6
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nice room- trucker friendly- beautiful pool area- fridge and microwave in room- free wifi (poor connection in back rooms) good experience- will stay here over Motel 6 hole any day for 10$ night more. Close to shopping and restaurants - herat choice

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I terminated my reservation when after checking in, I discovered:
1. The wireless was "down" and no one knew it was coming back up.
2. The advertised "exercise facility" was "closed for repairs."
3. The stairwells - my room was on the 2nd floor - were littered with cigarette butts, empty beer 12-pack cartons and fast food debris.
4. When I got to my room, it had a overwhelming odor of disinfectant solution. Maybe what they cleaned up smelled worse, but I didn't stick around to find out.
5. In their favor, they refunded my charge promptly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good location. Horrible plumbing. No water pressure and the drains wouldn't drain. Did like the shuttle service. Not the nicest of places but not the worst either.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

the hotel overbooked the rooms, so they charged my credit card and qhen we arrived they had no room for us, the same thing happened to another traveler who were at the front desk at the same time, they didnt even proposed us to go to another hotel or refund our money, when i complained they told me to check with my bank for the refund and start looking because the city was overbooked

Room Tip: never stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed at.
In room phones did not work,no internet that night, very slow at check in. I thought the area of town was very dirty. Staff was more interested in talking to friends that came in, not the customers. Breakfast food, pastries seemed to be day old not fresh. Waffles were fresh and the cereal was ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

If you can get a really good rate, the hotel would be ok. However, do not expect the usual ABVI amenities, such as shampoo, soap, expanded cable, high speed internet. The soap and shampoo are the cheapest you could get and the internet is slightly better than dial up speed. If you need to stream or download anything make sure you have your own broadband card to use. Carpet is absolutely filthy but other than that the room is clean. My first room had a bad a/c unit so make sure your a/c blows cold and strong before unpacking. Also, had to get 3 remotes so ensure it works as well. Shower curtains are cloth (stick to your body while showering) and water pressure is below average. On the plus side is that the manager is helpful but the other front desk staff is rude and not helpful at all. So, if you have a problem talk to the manager and skip the front desk staff. Maids are good and helpful. The lot and area seem safe. Truck parking is ok but fills up early evening. Bobtails are fine anytime. Micro/Fridge in all rooms and they have a pool outside. Breakfast is usual continental fare with waffles and bagles and cereal. There is a happy hour mon-fri 6-7 pm with free beer and hotdogs and nacho chz chips. Oh, the beds are pillow top but hard as a rock to sleep on.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Laredo

Address: 5240 San Bernardo, Laredo, TX 78041 (Formerly Americana Inn Laredo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Laredo, Texas. We are conveniently located near Laredo International Airport via Lloyd Bentsen Hwy/US-59. Our hotel is less than 4 miles from the Republic of the Rio Grande Museum and the International Bridge to Mexico. We are only 0.6 miles from the Mall Del Norte. The nearby dining options are endless with restaurants such as Applebee's, Sirloin Stockade, Taco Palenque, Luby's, Tony Roma's, and Lin's Chinese Restaurant all within 2 miles of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo is the perfect location for you to immerse yourself in the local culture and easy going state of mind. From the moment you walk into the Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo, you will feel welcome. Stay connected with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Our lobby has a traditional old Mexico feel. Join us for a special guest social hour from 6 - 7pm Monday through Friday evenings where we serve snacks and beverages. This pet friendly hotel features 131 spacious guest rooms. All our rooms are equipped with pillow top mattresses, Mini-Fridges, Microwaves, Cable TV with HBO, Hairdryers, Irons, Ironing Boards, Complimentary Local Calls, and Wake-Up Service. Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Fax/Copy Service, a Guest Laundromat, a Vending Machine, and an Ice Machine. We also invite you to enjoy our Outdoor Pool, Game Room, Exercise Facility, Barbecue Grill, and Picnic Area. Meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center are available for all of your business needs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo provides pleasant staff, comfortable accommodations, and affordable rates. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.