We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Laredo

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Laredo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Laredo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7060 North San Bernardo Ave., Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Laredo
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    19
    13
    12
See reviews for
18
10
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had our toilet back up in our room and this hotel is so cheap they don't even own a plunger. The staff at the front desk are very rude and unhelpful. Avoid this hotel!!
Almost every channel on their TVs are in Spanish so how is someone who doesn't speak Spanish going to watch TV.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlaredo, General Manager at Days Inn Laredo, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. As the general manager of Days Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future.

Respectfully, Days Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This place has everything...
24 hour shuttle anywhere in Laredo
The best selection for breakfast of any Days Inn in America.
Staff is super friendly and helpful.
Better book early because it sells out very quick!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlaredo, General Manager at Days Inn Laredo, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Dirty nasty .bed bugs .dead roach under the bath room counter dirty cob webs on the room ceiling hair on bath room ceiling over shower and on the hair drier in the bathroom Rudy lady at check in did not like to give directions to the correct building at time of check in seem to trouble her to do so musty smell in room at did not get room cool till the late AM

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlaredo, General Manager at Days Inn Laredo, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Please accept my sincere apology for the issue you may of had during your stay. Your feed back is greatly appreciated and we will correct any issues that was brought up. Please give us another chance during you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Laredo

Address: 7060 North San Bernardo Ave., Laredo, TX 78041
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Laredo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.