We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Laredo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Laredo to your Saves list
Super 8 Laredo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Santa Ursula Ave, Laredo, TX 78040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Laredo
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
13
3
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

On check in, lady in the front desk asked me for a US$20 deposit in cash or surrender my passport. Otherwise service to be denied. Reason: "strange things happen in rooms and we must be shure". Wyndham Management: you already have my credit card number and my Rewards number. Room smelled terrible! NEVER AGAIN HERE!!

Room Tip: Choose other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We enjoy staying at Super 8 because the people that work there are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANNY P, Manager at Super 8 Laredo, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The SUPER8 LAREDO, we certainly hope that you had a pleasurable staying experience and we look forward to having you back again in the future.

We value your feedback and appreciate you taking a few moments to complete our survey. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to provide you with excellent stay and outstanding service.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Beside the location being good I had the worst customer service ever! I called days in advance to make reservations and needed special accommodations so I asked that they had a manager call me since the desk clerk couldn't answer my questions. They never had them call me. I called several times and they kept telling me the same thing. When I got here I asked again and was told the manager is in and out and would tell them to call me. Still no call.

Check in was supposed to be 2pm. I got here after 3pm they told me the room wouldn't be ready until after 5pm. I told them that was unacceptable, so they found me a room. Then when I got to the room there were no towels. I called and they brought 2 bath towels, 1 wash cloth and 1 hand towel. I immediately called the front desk to tell them again that there were 2 adults and 2 kids in the room and I needed more towels. They refused and said they are only allowed to provide what was given. Really!? I rented a double bed room for four people! Had to go buy towels. In the meanwhile still asking for a manager and NEVER getting one! NEVER AGAIN will I stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANNY P, Manager at Super 8 Laredo, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The SUPER 8 LAREDO, we certainly hope that you had a pleasurable staying experience and we look forward to having you back again in the future.

We value your feedback and appreciate you taking a few moments to complete our survey. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to provide you with excellent stay and outstanding service.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Laredo

Address: 2620 Santa Ursula Ave, Laredo, TX 78040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Laredo
Laredo Super 8
Laredo Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.