We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Laredo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Laredo to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Laredo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Staybridge Suites in Laredo, TX is the first I've stayed in and I loved it. Clean rooms, nice and comfortable beds Breakfast was good, the usual, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bacon, make your own wafles, etc. All the employees were very nice. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
5
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed several nights at the Staybridge Laredo. It would be a great location if you are attending an event at the Laredo Energy Arena, because it is just a short walk. Behind the hotel is a little lake with a trail, great for early morning jogs or walks. It seems to be a very safe area, too.

There isn’t a lot around this property in the way of restaurants or amenities. There is a Whataburger not too far away, and the hotel shares a parking lot with a Stripes gas station/convenience store. There is plenty of parking space for both. I went to pick up a couple of things at the Stripes, and I have to say I was tempted by the freshly prepared food offerings they had available. From the looks of the crowd in line, it must have been pretty tasty, too.

This was not my first stay at this Staybridge, and as a Platinum Priority Club member on a previous visit I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite. This time I wasn’t acknowledged as a loyalty guest at all. Not a problem, just an observation.

I stayed in what I believe was called an extended king studio suite. It was a nice design, and worked quite well for a single guest. The room had a single comfortable chair and ottoman, desk and a desk chair. The little kitchenette worked fine for a short stay, but the mini-fridge would be an issue if I was there for a longer time. The room was clean, and other than one of the TV remotes not working, everything was in good order. There is an ice machine for guests on the 4th floor which I don’t always see at Staybridge properties. It’s a nice touch for short-term guests. Internet in the room was decent and there were plenty of TV channels for evening surfing. The breakfasts and evening socials on both days were very nice, and the food was plentiful and fresh.

All the staff I encountered were pleasant, but many spoke only Spanish so I was glad that I remembered some of my high-school lessons! I’ll brush up and be much better prepared on my next trip.

The only real complaint I have about this property is the fact that there are no electrical outlets near the bed. Many travelers have lots of electronic gizmos and use phones as alarm clocks. We like to charge our devices overnight. The lamp on the desk has electrical outlets built in – so why can the same style lamps be placed next to the beds? It would be an easy fix and would certainly make a lot of us happy.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I recommend the Laredo Staybridge, and I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Everything you need plus friendly service and a happy hour with free beer!

I travel all over the world, 81+ countries, multiple times, and this is one of my favorites. Being a blue collar guy in a white collar hotel world it is nice to stay in a hotel nice enough for white collar but down to earth like a blue collar hotel.

Pros -
Gym
Pool/hot tub
happy hour three or four days a week
free shuttle
friendly
big rooms
laundry facility (free)
internet
tv in english
kitchenette
breakfast

cons.... hmmm
none so far

Will stay again if I'm ever in Laredo again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Super nice staff, went out of their way to help any way they could. It is a great place to stay, really clean nice size rooms with a 40 inch samsung tv in mine. They have a shuttle bus to pick up and drop off. (Especially nice if you fly in and have no trans. of your own) Free breakfast and dinner most nights along with a social gathering in the evenings. I cant say enough about what a great place it was for me and my wife. I was lucky to find such a great spot my first time in town. Other places in town may or may not be as nice but Ill prob never know. Thanks to all the staff there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

First of all the sales director (Ana) was a beautiful, highly educated, and very accomidating woman for myself and my group! She helped organize, manage and met ALL requests that we asked. Even arrainged travel for us to all the shops and resturants that we planned for excursions from our long buisiness meeting. Hilda (manager) was a delight and very informative about all the things and places that interested us in Laredo (Hell). The rooms were much more than we expected for Laredo (Hell). The food was ok and drinks in the afternoon helped us come down from having to deal with the Laredo folk, who happen to be the most ignorant and lazy people that we have ever dealt with in our entire lives. Chelsea at the front desk seemed to be over worked but did an amazing job of keeping everyone happy. The hotel is definitly an oasis of comfort and pleasure that seemed to be our refuge from all of the rest of the inhabitants of this god awefull city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice little hotel. Majority of the staff are very nice & helpful. Good location, well, as good as can be for Laredo. They have a beer/wine/food gathering Tuesday-Thursday from 5:30-7:30, nothing fancy but nice. Have stayed here many times in last 2.5 months and will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Staybridge Suites was a very good hotel. The staff at the front desk (Hilda and Chelsea) were very helpful throughout my stay. The rooms were clean and I found the environment to be quiet. The breakfast was adequate and provided a little nourishment for a good morning start. This was my first stay at a Staybridge Suites and I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Laredo

Address: 7010 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites hotel Laredo, Texas. We feature 111 spacious suites with all the comforts of home and we are a member of the Holiday Inn family of hotels. Conveniently located on Loop 20 (Bob Bullock Loop), we are just minutes away from the Laredo International Airport LRD & conveniently located to many area attractions & businesses including Delphi, Laredo Medical Center, Mall del Norte, Doctors' Hospital, Lake Casa Blanca State Park & Texas A&M International University. We are adjacent to the Laredo Entertainment Center home of the CHL champions Laredo Bucks. Upcoming events at the LEC include 6/4 - 6/7 Ringling Bros Circus, 6/18 Cncrt Akon and Flo Rida. The Staybridge Suites Laredo offers a variety of suites with plenty of space for relaxing, working or entertaining including suites with separate living sleeping areas along with whirlpool tubs. Our kitchens are fully equipped with a fridge, microwave, cook-top stove & complete dining ware, making the Staybridge Suites the perfect choice for the extended stay traveler. Each suite offers free high-speed Internet & includes Priority Club points for each stay. Join us each morning for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet & then enjoy complimentary food, soft drinks, beer & wine Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner. Get Comfortable in our beautiful outdoor pool & Texas size hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.