We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7223 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 35 hotels in Laredo
Weslaco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I hotel was well kept and day staff was helpful and gracious. I can't say the same about the night staff. Maybe they had a busy day and night and they were tired but when asked to try and help make a bad situation a more comfortable one for the night, they just seemed overwhelmed. The location was a nice one. It was away from traffic and quiet. It may seem it was too far from anything but it wasn't. The room was clean and spacious enough for 4 people with a one full size bed and nothing more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Diana R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad that you liked the hotel's location and that you were satisfied with the room. It has always been our goal to provide our guests with high value amenities.

I am also pleased that you found our day staff to be helpful and gracious but I am truly sorry for your impression was negatively affected by the night staff who assisted you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We give utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
2
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very clean room, stayed here for 1 night only. Bathroom was clean and bedding was comfortable. The only thing that needs improvement is the wireless internet, it is mega slow and always getting disconnected. Otherwise, will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We booked through Hotwire, so didn't actually select this hotel. I was disappointed to find out we had received a 2.5 star and not a 3 star which we had paid for; however, Hotwire assured me that this property had been recently checked and had good reviews, so we decided to try it. Upon arrival, we requested 2 beds since there was 4 of us (2 adults, 2 children), but we were told it would be a additional $60, but since it was booked through a 3rd party, they could not accept our money. Luckily, we were only there to use the pool (we live in Laredo) because we ended up leaving at 4 am since we were so uncomfortable. They brought a roll-away bed, but the rooms are so small we could barely more. The only place the bed fit was blocking the walk way to the restroom and door. The internet, which is supposedly free, asked for a password which did not work. They said "if that password is not workng, maybe they changed it, but we don't know it, sorry." Wow! Horrible experience, never again!

Room Tip: Not good for a family; rooms way too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenNie7223, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We are truly sorry about your experience while staying with us, we try to provide excellent customer service and have obviously failed to provide this to you and your family. Since your stay we have acquired new experienced, caring individuals that strive to provide the best experience while our guests are away from home. We ask that you give us another chance to make up for your horrible experience. I am confident all our staff will make you and your family feel comfortable and welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was such a nice and clean hotel. I will use this locationa and hotel again when in te area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Check in counter staff great, servers for the complimentary breakfast and happy hour polite and courteous, you are always greeted with a smile from the entire staff .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area

Address: 7223 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a Texas-Style welcome at our Laredo hotel Bienvenidos a Laredo, Tejas. Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Laredo-Event Center Area Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. Located five miles from the Mexican border, Laredo is a major gateway for south-of-the-border tourism. Our southern Texas hotel is also conveniently located two miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD). Families will enjoy lodging at our hotel in Laredo that offers access to several Texas attractions including the Laredo Convention Center, Laredo Entertainment Center and Washington's Birthday Celebration Museum. Other nearby sights and activities include shopping on San Bernardo Avenue, Lake Casa Blanca State Park and the Lamar Bruni Vergara Planetarium. Our hotel in Laredo, TX provides impressive accommodations. Along with being in close proximity to the Laredo International Airport and many Laredo attractions, our hotel is also near local Laredo businesses such as the Delphi, Sony, Texas A & M International University and the Laredo Medical Hospital. During your Laredo visit, enjoy premium amenities that include a complimentary airport shuttle, an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and a hot complimentary breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations today and find great Laredo hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Laredo-Event Center Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.