We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Laredo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Laredo to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Laredo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5940 San Bernardo Avenue, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here five nights. Very friendly staff. Check-in was quick. Hotel very clean and typical Marriott decor. Comfortable bed. Internet was a little spotty. Lots of noise from neighbors. Could hear every time they closed their doors. Never made it to breakfast in the mornings. Too cold to use pool and never used the gym. Felt my vehicle was safe in parking area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
6
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Booneville, MS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I was in the area on business. I couldn't have asked for a nicer place. It was convenient for both getting to work and for finding a restaurant after work. The staff was more than willing to accommodate us. They seemed to enjoy their jobs.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gecko831
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while in Laredo for work. The hotel is in a convenient location & is close to several restaurants (not much within walking distance but a lot of restaurants & stores within a quick drive). The room is split between a sitting area & bedroom area, which I like. The couch & chair in the living area were older & not very comfortable but the bed was fine. The bathroom was clean (my #1 thing in evaluating a hotel) but the tub was missing the stopper & the water pressure needs to be kicked up a notch or two - no fun taking a shower with just a small trinkle (is that a word?) of water. The room was quiet but the elevator to get to my floor was a little scary. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the quality of food - there were just way too many people in the breakfast area. Overall, a good clean hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is convenient to major Laredo businesses and a short drive to the airport. Jesse at the front desk is incredibly considerate and courteous. He made me feel like the most important guest the hotel ever had. The hotel is extremely clean and has a complimentary breakfast and an evening guest reception.

Room Tip: I needed a rental car for business but I believe the hotel offers a shuttle to the airport, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice and convenient location in Laredo. This was my first stay in a SpringHill Suites and I was quite satisfied. Starting with the dinner snacks and drinks, to the breakfast the next day, the Springhill did not disappoint. The hotel is conveniently located on the expressway and centrally located. Its just a few minutes drive to many restaurants as well as the shopping mall. The room I was initially provided was adjacent to the elevator shaft and there was a constant swooshing sound and mechanical noise with each usage. I quickly made note of the noise and within minutes of check in I made my way to the front desk with noise concerns, and they quickly re-assigned my another room. The rooms were suite-like and very spacious with separate living and bedroom. I would consider the Springhill for future travel when in Laredo.

Room Tip: Caution with rooms adjacent to the elevator shaft. Expect mechanical noise. The head of the bed is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Springhill Suites on the way to & coming from Mexico. This is the perfect hotel for a large family. Our family consisted of 6 people. The rooms are very spacious which was nice because I do not like bumping into each other. The breakfast was spectacular better than any other ordinary continental breakfast that other hotels would offer. I was also relieved to know that the parking lot has a security guard. What a relief!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've stayed in several hotels and this has been one of the best for the price. The moment you walk in check in your greeted with an excellent service. Breakfast was basic but well served and the employees on duty were available for any special needs. Congrats on what makes a place different and special: great customer service..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Laredo

Address: 5940 San Bernardo Avenue, Laredo, TX 78041
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.