We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Laredo

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Laredo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Laredo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5940 San Bernardo Avenue, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 35 hotels in Laredo
McAllen, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice and convenient location in Laredo. This was my first stay in a SpringHill Suites and I was quite satisfied. Starting with the dinner snacks and drinks, to the breakfast the next day, the Springhill did not disappoint. The hotel is conveniently located on the expressway and centrally located. Its just a few minutes drive to many restaurants as well as the shopping mall. The room I was initially provided was adjacent to the elevator shaft and there was a constant swooshing sound and mechanical noise with each usage. I quickly made note of the noise and within minutes of check in I made my way to the front desk with noise concerns, and they quickly re-assigned my another room. The rooms were suite-like and very spacious with separate living and bedroom. I would consider the Springhill for future travel when in Laredo.

Room Tip: Caution with rooms adjacent to the elevator shaft. Expect mechanical noise. The head of the bed is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
6
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Springhill Suites on the way to & coming from Mexico. This is the perfect hotel for a large family. Our family consisted of 6 people. The rooms are very spacious which was nice because I do not like bumping into each other. The breakfast was spectacular better than any other ordinary continental breakfast that other hotels would offer. I was also relieved to know that the parking lot has a security guard. What a relief!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've stayed in several hotels and this has been one of the best for the price. The moment you walk in check in your greeted with an excellent service. Breakfast was basic but well served and the employees on duty were available for any special needs. Congrats on what makes a place different and special: great customer service..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Marriott does a lot of things well and consistency among its properties is one of them. This Springhill is no exception. RIght off of I-35 and just a few miles from the US/Mexico border, it is conviently located, though not very many decent places to eat within walking distance. They offer a free manager's reception each night that can easily substitute for a meal (along with wine and beer). The breakfast is also robust enough to actually count as a breakfast with hot items and fruit. The rooms were clean and they even came back around 5pm to clean when I forgot to take the Do Not Disturb sign off when I left in the morning. The only knock was that I gave them a tax exempt form when I checked in and their bill did not reflect that when I checked out. A preventable hassle. Overall, I recommend this property and plan to stay there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was quiet but parking lot was immediately on the other side of the wall...ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

I came here for a three day Convetion ! The place is very welcoming and very secure. The breakfast is simple but good. Make sure you leave them a tip they work hard to keep the breakfast area full and clean! I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

After staying at several different hotels in Laredo, I have finally found one, that is clean, comfortable, and still believes in customer service. Thumbs up to Springhill Suites. Even the maintenance and housekeeping crew are friendly. I look forward to staying here from now on, when I am Laredo.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed at the SpringHill Suites Laredo a few nights for a short business trip. Staff were efficient at check-in. Room was spacious and had a good work area. Internet was fine. Water did not get real hot and water pressure was sort of low (maybe a water-saving shower head was installed). Bathroom looked like it had been in a bar fight and put back together, but not well. Wall-paper was applied haphazardly, with one inch overlaps at seams.Lots of caulk along the bathroom baseboards. Wall-paper was actually stapled to to the wall (no kidding) on one wall. I really think this facility needs renovation. Hard to make this place attractive for a longer stay without a refit. If prices are comparable I might visit the Residence Inn across the highway if the rates are competitive next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railroad tracks, its a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Laredo

Address: 5940 San Bernardo Avenue, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Laredo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.