We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one complaint from me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Calle del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not one complaint from me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The service here is possibly the best I've had in a hotel stay from the employees. Every person I passed was friendly and all smiles. They didn't have the room available that we booked so they upgraded us to a suite which was wonderful, at no extra cost with bonus points. We were served a great complimentary dinner and complimentary breakfast. I was very nervous coming to Laredo but I felt very secure and safe in this hotel. The lot was well lit, the pool was great, and it was spotless. Great stay Great Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Josh A.
I want to thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had a great time while staying at our Homewood in Laredo and that you enjoyed our service and all our amenities. I appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Laredo.


Sincerely,
Eunice Corbala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    45
    23
    11
    1
See reviews for
70
26
9
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Chose this place due to location, I had visited Laredo before and did not feel comfortable, did not have that feeling here! Across the parking lot from large mall. Several places to choose for dining. Has nice rooms or suites, great beds, bathroom is a tad small with just the tub and toilet, but no reason for complaint. Staff was nice and they have a nice workout room. Breakfast was hashbrowns and eggs, ok, but not worth writing home about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Service and amenities are going to make it hard not to stay here again the next time I come to Laredo. The "Hilton Family" of hotels is having their "catch me at my best" contest for their employees. With that said I was on the receiving in to many employees who were at their best in regard to services. I truly appreciate their efforts.

The grounds of the hotel, which include a basketball and volleyball court, and the pool, are placed in the center of the property. The hotel is constructed in a "U" shape, so the above amenities are secluded to a degree.

The exercise room is small but nice. There are two Precor treadmills and one Precor eliptical. A stretch mate, an 55cm exercise ball, and a 2-10lbs weighted balls. All of the electrical devices were in perfect working order. Towels are provided in the exercise room and at the pool.

Be aware there are to sides of the hotel in which are connected by the lobby and seating areas. After check in was completed, I proceeded to walk away from the front desk and followed the first directional sign pointing toward the elevator. I should have noticed the room numbers. I went the third floor and when my room wasn't there, I realized my mistake.

This Homewood is situated next to the Mall of Laredo and you can find many restaurants that are close.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed many of the amenities we offer here at Homewood Suites. I was also glad to see that the location of the hotel was convenient for you while you were in the city. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Laredo, we will remain a top choice for you!

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I visited Laredo for the first time this weekend and was a little worried about staying in a safe area. Homewood Suites is in a great part of town and was extremely clean. I brought my dog (10-lb Maltese) and the staff was so great with him. It is expensive to bring a dog, a $75 blank fee, but it was worth it to bring him along and feel ok leaving him in the room while I explored Laredo.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was here for 10 days, and had a great time I enjoyed my suite all the way. "0" complaints!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I had a great stay at Homewood Suites and will be coming back again. The rooms where a good size, the beds were comfortable and its conveniently right by mall del norte! The staff at the front desk is very nice and helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Big room. Great location behind Dillard's Friendly staff. Full breakfast & dinner. Lots of food. Also free beer & wine

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Laredo
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#4 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Address: 98 Calle del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#3 Family Hotel in Laredo
#6 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Laredo at Mall del Norte is just a short drive from the Laredo Airport, Laredo Energy Arena and downtown Laredo, as well as the Mexico border. Enjoy a complimentary hot full breakfast including scrambled eggs, cereal and baked goods each morning during your stay. Join us at night for complimentary evening dinner and drinks, available Monday to Thursday. Make yourself at home in a studio or one or two-bedroom suite, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary WiFi. Plan a meeting or small event for up to 40 business associates in our meeting room. Find business amenities, such as printers, express mail and fax in our business center. Enjoy valet and laundry service when staying at our hotel. Play a game of basketball, work out in the fitness center or plunge into our pool for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Laredo
Homewood Laredo
Laredo Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.