We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in Laredo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Laredo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Laredo to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Laredo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Back in Laredo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Not much change from a prior stay. Breakfast was always good. The gym has the basics and was fine for a 5 day stay.

If you happen to not be driving the shuttle is available for use as long as its not at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Laredo, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor. Not much has changed since your last visit is due to the fact that we change only when Hilton asks us to change the standards. We spent 52K on the workout facility getting it to the Embassy standards so I hope there is no upgrade in the near future. It has the latest equipment including the LED televisions on each piece of equipment. Please come again. Clema Owen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    67
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
92
27
10
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Staff don't resolve requests, the smell of the bathrooms is bad since there is no extractor and the clean service is very superficial.
You pay for a 5 people room and you get towels an linens for 3.
Very bad!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Laredo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We pride ourselves on customer service. You did not mention that you contacted our front office for a resolution to your issues. If so, we could have moved you to another room if you were unhappy unless you were here for the Easter holiday when we were 100%. Extra towels are always available upon request. We appreciate your staying with us and please return. Bring a copy of this message with you and I will be happy to award you a $50 gift card for your inconvenience.

Happy Guests - Yes! (That is our slogan!)
Clema M. Owen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We spent 4 days for Easter break and our kids simply loved the hotel. As you enter you really feel you are in the right place to stay. The only problem we had is that "someone" had cancelled our reservation, but the lady from the front desk was kind enough to provide us our room, since we had our printed reservation.
The hotel is only a few blocks away from the Mall del Norte. We always drove to the mall, but it is a good choice to walk to the mall. Also, everything is so near to the hotel you can always find the big stores and restaurants close to you.
The breakfast and happy hour is full of delicious food for any age. Our kids enjoyed the omelette prepared every morning and not to mention the happy hour snacks!!
The rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable, has a small refrigerator and microwave. We are coming back!!

Room Tip: I am sure any room is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Laredo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am thrilled that we were able to satisfy your needs! Thank you for staying and having such nice things to say! We realize that we work for you!

Clema Owen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Best place to stay in Laredo. I Love everything aboiut Emabssy Suites. I travel on business at lease 12 days a month. When I got to Embassy Suites on my last visit. The front desk staff recognized me and just handed me my key and room number.

I love the evening reception!!!! Absolutely a brilliant idea!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Laredo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am thrilled that you had a great stay! Please come again! Our house is your house!
clema Owen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just came back from dining at the Easter Buffet, and I have to say, we spent $145 dollars on the lowest quality buffet I've ever eaten at. They charged us 15% Grad. for nothing. The waiters came and served us sodas twice, and that's that they took 5 min to refil the drinks, and bring them back. The selection of main courses was horrible. The roast was over cooked to the point where you felt like chewing a rubber glove. It's was so tough. The deserts tasted so generic, I was discusted. When we walked in, there was literally no one but two or three other families. Which I'm not suprised, the buffet sucks. I mean I could have gone to Vegas and ate at a real buffet and had extremely good food, for the same price. That was TOTALLY not worth what I paid for. I recommend to people not to eat room service, or dine in. Heck, I'd rather have gone to the Valero gad station and had there daily lunch special. Never again will I go. I'm also going to tell my friends about this experience. So they don't go.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Laredo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Out of 155 people who participated in our Easter Buffet, this is the only negative comment. Everyone left with a smile! I personally attended this event as well as 4 other management staff members and no one complained to us.

Our dessert table was beautifully decorated and included our chocolate fountain and 12 other specialty desserts of cupcakes, pies and cakes.

A sumptioius salad bar was provided with a mix of 10 various salads. We provided an omelet station, House smoked salmon, snow crab legs and shrimp, sugar glazed spiral ham, steam ship round with Natural Au Jus, Roasted leg of lamb with Mint Jelly, Almond Crusted Chicken Breast and many other things! A great time was had by all, except one! Clema Owen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

very friendly staff, great rooms. Our room had bath handle issues but they went extra mile make us happy.evening cocktail was good (the snacks), free drink was ok (was free). Breakfast again lot of stuff but i end up with great omlet.
sure will stay there if i return to laredo

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Laredo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am happy you had a great stay! Our intentiion is to put our customers first. Thank you for letting us know that we had a door handle issue and that you gave us an opportunity to take care of it! I am pleased that you enjoyed your omelet! Please come again! We love having guests like you! Clema Owen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I absolutely adore this hotel. Very spacious, very clean and right in the heart of the town. Mall is walking distance and is in a perfect location. I really love the breakfast, they cook your eggs any style you want. Price is decent and hotel is beautiful. Beds are super comfortable, and they give you a voucher for happy hour. Every time I go to Laredo this is where I stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Laredo, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate the Embassy in Laredo! Please come again! Our house is your house! Clema Owen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Laredo

Address: 110 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#3 Family Hotel in Laredo
#5 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Laredo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located only 3 miles from Laredo International Airport, the Embassy Suites Laredo hotel is a short drive from historic downtown Laredo and the Mexican border. Enjoy the comforts of home and excellent Embassy Suites service at our hotel in Laredo, TX. Get some work done in your suite with high-speed internet access and appreciate plenty of room for business or to spend time with the family. Our two-room suites are designed with a private bedroom and a separate seating area with a sofa bed. Use the wet bar kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator to make a favorite snack while watching a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.